Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed the room. The bathroom was a bit dirty around the edges. The check in clerk was very business like and not extremely friendly. We had gone to the other extended stay America on the same block by accident and they were very friendly. We did like the fact that there were two bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Nice Room

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean room. Very nice, hospitable staff. Close to airport. No shopping malls nearby, which was definitely a plus for us.
Cons: Better quality pillows, more towels and toiletries. Improve internet quality. Room updates would be a plus. Parking seems a little crowded.
Location: Close to airport with good number of restaurants nearby. Not too close to downtown or the Opry. Traffic not nearly as busy as it is near downtown.
Room was clean and comfortable. Had a small kitchenette, which was nice,but something we didn't really need for this trip. Very quiet location and felt this was a safe area. Staff was superb, very hospitable and strived to meet our needs. Did not offer a full continental breakfast, but had a small variety of packaged pastries and good coffee. Daily housekeeping was only available with an upcharge and we had to get our own towels from the front desk. Perhaps this is standard practice for extended stay hotels. Wasn't really a problem, since our room was close to the office. Parking was ample, but seemed a little close. Had problems staying connected to internet. Overall, met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

okay, a clean place to sleep.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Location: dont know
Can definitely hear the planes over head. I called three times to check how long it took to get to Vanderbilt, a person said 6 minutes each time. It takes 15-20 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice room but poor amenities for your money.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Not a good value needed better amenities The check in hostess was very nice and efficient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cool

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I tried to extend my stay at the same room but they increased my rate by 50%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
the hotel room smelled like someone had been smoking marijuana. the bathtub was not clean. everything else was okay. The hotel staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Doors are on the outside. Rooms were ok but were a lot smaller than what I was expecting. No blow-dryers in the rooms either. Wasn't terrible but wasn't the greatest either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Home away from home

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was clean and homely.. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive for great customer services and would like for you to feel comfortable and enjoy your stay. I will share your experience with my staff, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Will not recommended it to nobody

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was terrible. The first 3days I stayed there and had to move each day. Door wouldn't lock, Crack in the door, room nasty, bath tub not clean the 1st night I was there and the room wasn't clean at all. Worst experience I have ever seen. The only thing I got to say is I wouldn't recommend it to nobody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Contrary to the other reviews, I actually had a pleasant stay over the NYE weekend. Room was quaint and clean, although a bit noisy from the highway, location was close to restaurants, shopping and most important about 6.5 miles to downtown/broadway. Not to forget I didn't see one bug during my stay, perhaps I got lucky or maybe things were in my favor but overall good experience