Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

dumpy and run down hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nashville
dumpy and run down. mold in bathrooms. no staff to help. breakfast is joke. do not stay here if you want nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Very average.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
There was a cockroach in the room. The check in guy was great. The checkout lady was not helpful and just rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We are continually working to improve our hotel. Our staff members will be addressed on the proper customer service that must be shown to guests at all times. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Size of the room.
Location: Close to airport
Booked this hotel at the last minute but was very pleased with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the size of the room and found our location conveniently close to the airport. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not the cleanest

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We picked this hotel for the option of having the kitchen to cook and not eat out as much. It was relatively close to Nashville and seemed like a reasonable price for what you got compared to other hotels. After arriving we were apprehensive of the area it was in due to many signs in the parking lot of locking vehicles and taking all valuables out of them. The hotel room overall was updated with modern furniture and there was a flat screen tv with limited channels. The free internet offered was awful. There was a premium service for an extra price but we did not try it. The bathroom was probably the most unclean area in the room. The shower tiles had black mildew in between them towards the bottom. There was dust/ash in the corners of the bathroom and the toilet seat seemed to have spots where it was melted from cigarettes (the hotel has you sign a waiver when checking in that you won't smoke). The counters in both the kitchen and bathroom seemed dirty and if you walked on the floors (both the carpet and vinyl) your socks would become visibly dirty. The bed had some short hair trimmings towards the edge but the rest of it appeared clean. They door locked well but was drafty and you could see light coming through cracks when the room was dark inside. Overall it was a decent space and we did not spend much time in it. The bed was newer and comfortable and the full size fridge was nice for keeping things cold. In hindsight, I wish I would have taken pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize for the experience that you had during your stay, that is definitely not a reflection of Extended Stay America. I am using feedback such as yours to coach my staff, as we continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Loud, breakfast they advertise is just coffee and an apple. Room had someone's dirty socks still in there, bed was not made. GROSS! Stay away and spend $5 more and get a decent room down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that there were so many issues with your stay including noise and cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff will be addressed about these issues so no other cleaning will slip through the cracks. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Loud parking lot

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The room was nice and the staff were great. There were a group of people drinking in the parking lot and they were very loud! Did not feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We like to make sure your experience is like a home away from home. If there is an issue that is brought to our attention we like to take care of the issue so that you are comfortable during your stay. Our staff will meet about making sure guests in the parking lot are not interrupting other guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Terrible, would not recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The staff was rude and there customer service was very poor. There were stains all over the carpet. The sheets weren't the cleanest. There were also a couple roaches crawling around. I would never in my life stay here again. Pay a little extra at a different hotel m and save yourself the trouble!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I do apologize for the experience you had at our location, that is definitely not a reflection of Extended Stay America. We like to make sure your experience is like a home away from home. If any issue is brought to our attention, we will resolve the problem. We strive for great customer service, we continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I was very happy with the hotel, with the exception of the floor being sticky. Otherwise everything was great. Would recommend it to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very disappointed about your issue with the floor so I have contacted our house cleaning staff to address the issues. Other than that, I'm glad you had a comfortable experience at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway and airport, quiet place to stay, friendly staff in person and over the phone.
Cons: Room and facility cleanliness, implementing free maid service, better selection of choices for breakfast
Positively, the hotel room was very quiet. I didn't hear other guests or airplanes. The staff members were friendly. Unfortunately, I would not chose to stay here again for the following reasons: 1) on check-in the room was unclean. Food and drink stains were on the counters and the bathroom appeared to have a black substance on the shower tiles (which my father suspected mold) 2) maid service was not included. I feel with the price we paid it should be. This is the only hotel I have stayed at where it hasn't been included. 3) the hallways and stairwells were filthy with stains and cigarette butts.We stayed for two nights and the trash bin outside in the common area was not changed the entire time (in fact it was overflowing) 4) the comforter and bed linens had stains on them. The room had a weird odor to it. 5) the kitchen did not have any amenities to clean the dishes(soap, sponge, paper towels). In addition there was no trash can or bags in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments to retrain our entire staff to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms and common areas as well as clearly communicating our amenities to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in this hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Lots of things are nearby
I booked the hotel and paid via Expedia. Well when I went to check in-- I had to wait 45 minutes which is unacceptable. My daughter is in a wheelchair and the lobby was not handicap accessible. The clerk was very friendly and outgoing. She needed help from a manager but she was overwhelmed. I had to ask for a lower level room because there was no elevator. I thought all hotels were handicap accessible these days. The room was dirty and needed working light bulbs. Outside of my room was the stairs and under them were mountains of stinky trash with old food and flies. The trash was not in trash cans. Completely unacceptable and unsanitary. The trash was still there the next day when I checked out. I will never subject my daughter to this type of hotel again. And we stay in Nashville all the time due to going to the Childrens Hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, and we will make sure we are providing prompt customer service and reviewing our staffing schedule. I will also make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and frequently walking our property to ensure it meets our company’s high standards. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.