Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the Nissan stadium

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The rroom was a little more than I expected it was nice the staff was nice close to restaurants and stores for a late-night snacks and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport. It is nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and you found your suite comfortable and our staff friendly. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Good price and large room. Comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: room size
Cons: updating
Location: near the airport
There are 2 hotels with the same name within the same block. Of course, we went to the wrong one first. Hallways were dirty and everything had a worn look. Pretty comfortable though and close to the airport. Guess I got my money's worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are happy that you liked our convenient location and your spacious room. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused. It was great to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My sister & I were welcomed with open arms as we told them about the hotel we were originally to stay at. They assured us that we would be taken care of & that we wouldn't have a problem to worry with here. Awesome place! I will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five-star remarks about your stay at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport. We are thrilled to read that our associates took excellent care of you and were attentive to your needs. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your sister soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone because when we got there it looked ok but when I open the refrigerator the refrigerator was nasty they have roaches and Ants the outside smell like alcohol and urine I would never ever recommend this hotel for anyone they wouldn't even change the room they wouldn't give us any money back because they told us that it was a third party because I booked with Expedia I would never ever recommend this hotel for anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am so very sorry for the condition in which you found your guest suite to be in at check in. I am also sorry our staff was not able to resolve your issues while still in house. I have spoken with my staff and discussed ways in which they could have better handled the situation. I am so very sorry for your experience. We hope to welcome you back so we can show you the stay you deserved. Lisa Kelly General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This location was fine. Beeping smoke detector occasionally irritating. Air condition rattled a bit. Room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Nashville – Airport. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel and found your suite to be comfortable. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We value your business and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Didn't feel safe

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in staff nice. Room not clean found a straw cut short in room which I took picture of. Half eaten bags of old chips in drawer next to bed and behind the table next to bed. Very noisy lots of cars coming and going honking for other guest. Doors slamming still at 2am. I hoped I would never have to leave this kind of review.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Roxanne, Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality of cleanliness and comfort we strive to provide. The safety and security of our guests and employees is a top priority for us. We encourage our guests to alert the desk for any concerns they have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we may provide you with the stay you deserve. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty , loud noise,

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very dirty , floors sick , musty odor coming from AC , towels old and ruff, outside garbage overflowing in every can . Garbage in parking lot day after day . Toilet sliding around on floor , and calking all over floor and loose .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay. I want to apologize for the unfortunate issues you experienced with your guest room. We take pride in offering a clean and comfortable stay, so I am sorry that we fell short of our own high standards during your visit. We are passionate about providing our guests with the most clean facilities so we are investigating where we failed in providing this to you. Rest assured that we will make changes so that this does not happen again. We hope that you will consider a return visit so that we can provide you with a better stay. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I need your assistance getting my money back.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
I booked a room at this hotel on Friday July 29th, 2016. We paid $140 for a room that I assumed would be oppulent and a pleasure to stay at. We were driving from Kansas City to Hilton Head for vacation. To please my wife and daughter, I promised them something extra nice. The night hotel clerk mentioned that 2 twin beds would be awfully small. One would not sleep two people. The night hotel clerk was good enough to show me the room before I accepted it. He said it would be no trouble to cancel and get our money back if we did not like it. We were aghast when we saw a very small renovated motel room with beds the size of army cots. For $140 I considered this "bait and switch". A very substandard room for $140 (we did get a $20 discount for giving the website a password). We cancelled and left to find better lodging. I want my money back. Please contact me so that this can be resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We take your comments and feedback to heart and apologize you were not impressed with our accommodations. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and are sorry you were disappointed. We will research your request regarding a refund and will have this resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your feedback, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location, nothing else
Cons: staff concern for guests and their job
Location: near the airport and several restaurants a short drive away.ll.Nothing within an easy walking distance
poor from the moment I arrived aned encountered the first office staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is regretful that our staff was not at their best during your stay. Our staff is committed to providing friendly and efficient service. We apologize this was not the case while you were our guest. We will certainly have additional service training so our staff is back on track to deliver to our standards and so our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

What a disappointment

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Implode with dynamite and start over.
Smell of someone smoking marijuana outside. No ice machines or vending, carpet was very soiled, bed had hair in the sheets and unsightly blood and "other" stains on the bedspread. Air conditioning couldn't keep room cool even at maximum, no room cleaning by staff during entire three day stay. Free continental breakfast consisted of coffee and a generic muffin, nothing else. Muffin was so bad I fed it to the birds, but not certain if even they would eat it. While the staff was friendly the motel was the worst I have ever been in. Do not stay here unless you are desperate and can't find anything else. Better yet just sleep in your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - we apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We will make the necessary changes to address the issues you described. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations with our breakfast offerings and we will share your review with our brand leaders as they review new offerings for our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, and please know each one of us makes every effort for our guests to have a great stay. Come back the next time you are in Nashville so you can see we follow up and improve based on our guest feedback. General Manager