Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brentwood, tn

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was out of towels. Rooms were not what we reserved. The let out bed was dirty with food and stains on the mattress with a little order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed, so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It exists.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff seemed somewhat bothered by my presence...I received very little information upon check in, and it seemed to aggrivate the young man when i asked questions. My room smelled funny and the curtain and blinds were broken. Sheets were hard and stiff (I'm glad I brought brought own) "Free breakfast" was simply granola bars and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r.a ohio

Posted Mar 18, 2017
When we got in to check in to our room the guy behind the counter asked for my credit card and I asked why since I had already paid for the room, he says 'I don't know you or what you'll be doing in that room'. Later on during our trip our toilet got clogged and we called and asked for a plunger or someone to come unclog. They said they would do it while we're gone for the day. We got back and nothing was done. Called again and they brought us a plunger. Oh and breakfast is a little stand with coffee and granola bars.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Not much for the price. A couple of small roaches in he bathroom. Did not change bed linens or towels in two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am disappointed at reading about the condition of your stay. In response to your feedback, we will work closely with our staff to make sure rooms are up to par and we have contacted our contractor to treat your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Okay for a short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Room was adequate but did have a stale smell of smoke, which was a non smoking room. TV had limited channels.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Bithday Visit

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great and I was surprised at how comfortable the bed was. The room was quite comfortable and updated with nice fixtures. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. It is great to see your room was comfortable to your liking and that you would stay with us again based on your positive experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay , wi

Not a good place.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: It was a bed for the night.
Cons: Clean the place.
Location: Didn't do anything nearby. We were just passing thru the area to get to our destination.
Everything was dirty. Carpet was filthy and sticky. Desk clerk tried to be friendly but seemed to have an attitude. Since we were only looking for a place to sleep for the night we didn't even take our suit cases in because it was not a clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues you experience while staying at our hotel. This is unacceptable. We will work with our housekeeping staff on proper room cleanliness and standards that must be maintained. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
"No frills" no longer means "subpar" hotel. The staff, the amenities, and the hotel were all above reproach. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service from our staff and the amenities at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Wasnt worth $20 much less $65

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, cleanliness, updates
Location: Right off of a nice area, but felt a little unsafe where this was.
The floor was dirty, the kitchen sink didn't drain, the lights were dim and fluorescent ones were dim and flickering. There were no dishes, silverware or glasses in the "full" kitchen. In the morning at 7:45, there was no coffee in any of the dispensers in the lobby. The tv was very "snowy". Gee the only positive thing I can say is that the bed was pretty comfortable.