Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

This should be 1 Star

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: It is close to Cool Springs shopping and restaurants.
Extended stay hotel with pets (cats and dogs) in other rooms and in mine (an ant and an earwig). The lock on the door was broken (literally broken off and lying on the coffee table).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Ugh A tough way to spend the week. There is no maid service daily so if you want clean towels you have to go to the front desk and ask for them. And that's assuming you can actually find somebody at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations by not advising you of of cleaning policy and schedule. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with my team to stress the importance of effectively communicating with our guests and offering all options available. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid - inadequate basics

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
My first impression was not good. The lobby smelled like mold. My check-in took quite a bit of time as they were training a new employee. The room they assigned me had several basic deficiencies. The sliding window did not close and the freeway noise was excessive. The door did not lock properly. The phone did not work. Basic security and privacy were lacking. They assigned me to a new room which also lacked the basics. The floor had trash on it. The window shades were the thick kind, so I did not have sunlight. There were no hangars. The A/C was noisy and blew right across the bed. The TV was poor quality. I could hear everything right outside my window. The shower had no curtain. The room had a stale smell. I cannot recommend this hotel and I will avoid this hotel for future visits. To their credit, the staff refunded my money and canceled the remainder of my stay.
2 out of 5
by Allen from Indy

Bring earplugs

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you've just gotten evicted from your apartment. This is the place for you. Not a place to stay for a quiet overnight refresher.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Dallas

Cool Springs Convenience

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were attending a horse show and the location was perfect as was the convenience of a full kitchen. They are also dog friendly and had a great outdoor grilling area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that our amenities were convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Belleville MI

Extended stay Franklin TN

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this Hotel because my coworkers were staying there. The bed was lumpy, the tub drain leaked, there were bugs that came in under the large gap under the door (ground floor room) The staff when there were polite and helpful, but they were seldom there and the manager had his number on the front desk counter. The Shower was good, and the towels were very nice. Limited TV channels. If you don't want to be bothered at all during your stay this is the place. I changed Hotels after 2 weeks.
5 out of 5
by terry from midway tn 37809

great place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
very safe relaxing place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear you found our hotel relaxing. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge suite

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Cons: breakfast
HUge suite with 2 full baths at a great price. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Not much of a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
No shower curtain No hand soap Telephone did not work Wifi did not work Manager UNCONCERNED
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection procedures and making sure our rooms are properly stocked. I will also work with our staff to make sure that each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Carroll from Moorpark

A Comfortable hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little worried by seeing the previous reviews but was decently surprised. We were coming into the hotel early morning and so we had a late check in; however the night attendant greeted us and completed our check in about a minute. We where surprised to see the room clean and seemed like it might have been renovated. The property seemed safe and quiet. I'm not sure if the other reviews are from people who stay for long periods of time but we had no issues. It's not the Hilton but we were comfortable and refreshed in the morning. The breakfast was a "grab n go" oatmeal, fruits and tea coffee. Good enough to hold us over until great southern food near music row which took 20 mins by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.