Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel served its purpose as a reasonably priced option in the West End of Nashville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

バンダービルト大学のシャトルバスのバスストップの真横です

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: お湯が良く出て風呂が綺麗
Cons: 換気扇、ヒーターの音は凄いですね。
Location: バンダービルト大学への訪問には最適です。
バンダービルト大学のシャトルバスの利用にとても便利なホテルです。 大学のソバのホテルよりもリーズナブルですので、長期滞在に向いています。 近所に薬局がありコンビニ機能もあります。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalist Approach

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nice kitchen - no contents. Need to request all items, coffee pot, glasses, flatware - nothing in room. Grab-and-Go Breakfast. An interesting concept. Minimal offerings. Minimal effort by staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean but bare.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Overall quality of items.
Location: Great location right in the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops. Walking distance to many things. Close to the freeway.
There isn't anything in the room kitchen. No coffee maker, no dishes, glassware, silverware. You can call and ask for what you need apparently. No hair dryer. Sheets and blankets paper thin. Wifi was good and free. Location excellent but I can't imagine having to stay here for an extended period of time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Al

Convenient location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to locations that we were attending
Cons: When requesting something to be delivered to the room, it should be delivered
Location: Christmas Village at the Fairgrounds
Check in and check out was very easy. The room was clean; the towels and wash cloths were rough; 90% of pillows were flat; called the desk for another hair dryer which never got ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will coach our staff to ensure that we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our convenient location. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Horrible place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015
As a facility that typically is for people who will stay in the room for an extended time, I would have thought the accommodations would have been better. There wasn't a coffee maker in the room. There was a kitchenette but no dishes. In addition, there was no signage so I walked around for quite a while even to find my room. The beverage vending machine was sold out of water and an additional choice. The "breakfast" was granola bars and fruit.
4 out of 5
by James from Knoxville

Perfect for trips to Vanderbilt Medical Center

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for medical issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m glad you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the CMAs.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Cons: Their breakfast could be improved a great deal.
The hotel was convenient but lacked many amenities. We had a pleasant visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 31, 2015
My sister and I stayed here for a weekend trip to Nashville for a concert. It was just what we needed. The room was a good size and clean. I really like having a mini kitchen in the room, even for a night or two. As some of the other reviewers noted, you have to ask for everything. There were no dishes, silverware or even a hairdryer in the room. I was a little underwhelmed with the staff. They were pleasant, but for example, I called and asked for a hair dryer to be sent to the room. An hour goes by, no hair dryer. I go up to the front desk and ask, the lady walks into a room in the back and instantly comes out with a hair dryer. So no one could have walked it halfway down the hall to our room an hour ago? Little things like that. We did not check out the breakfast since we bought things to make in the room. It was a very easy drive to downtown. Maybe 5-10 minutes to the Ryman for our concert. Lots of nearby conveniences like Starbucks, Target, Walgreens, and restaurants. Overall, I would stay here again. No real complaints, just have reasonable expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

no restaurant and staff did not have any ideas

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: it was affordable
Location: there was a gas station on the corner take a bus
they dont check for any things that you might need for the day and they said they would have bars they did on sat but we were leaving that day but they did call us a cab to go to the airport and they did find a bus sch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.