Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
I chose this motel because it was a not-outrageously-priced alternative to the sold-out next-door Gaylord Opryland hotel and convention center, where my son was participating in a chess tournament. It served its purpose. Staff was pleasant, room was clean and functional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deplorable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. location... right by shopping, restaurants. 5 minutes from Grand Ole Opry.
Cons: Everything. the rooms were old, well worn. Fix a/c... fix electrical outlets .. put more by bed ... put in refrigerator, microwave....put more towels
Location: Location was wonderful. Logans Roadhouse, Cracker Barrell, Shoneys... McDonalds.. all good eating places. 5 minutes from Opry Mills Mall and opry.
In all the rooms around us there was no refrigerator, nor microwave. I am diabetic.. needed refrig. One set of towels, 2 pillows, carpet old... 1 tiny soap, 1 shampoo bottle... Not a good hotel. A/c didn't put out cold air, coffee pot broken.. plus by bed: only top part worked. had to unplug something to plug in something else. We Both use c-pat machines. Location was good but not a good hotel overall. The staff was very nice: from the cleaning, janitorial, to desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good budget alternative in Nashville.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Recently remodeled rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: Motel was convenient to Opryland, Texas Troubadour Theatre, several clubs with live country music, tour operators and lots of restaurant chains.
Everything went smoothly including reservation made through travel site, check in, and check out. Many destinations were within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Total overhaul
This place should be condemed.....Guest rooms left wide open all night. Filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: walking distance to Gaylord Opryland on a good day
Overall, I will still recommend the hotel; most but not all of the staff are pleasant & helpful. Recommend better beddings. Barely anything in the continental breakfast (small muffin & fruit cup) "because there were only a few guests". Has to pay for shuttle & does not service all near locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Never Again! Fear for Your Life!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Cons: Cameras outside the rooms.
Just thankful to be alive after the night we had. When in Nashville we have always stayed at the Fiddlers Inn just across the street from Opryland hotel. It's not great but we are never there more than 7-8 hours a night. Last night at 3:15 I heard a noise like someone swiping a card and the next thing we knew someone had entered our room and heading toward our bed. I screamed bloody murder and Jack jumped up and yelled get out, get out, get out. And the man did. I never went back to sleep. Called down to the front desk numerous times and no one answered. At 4:30 I heard the same person try and attempt to enter the room again. Jack yelled get away and I yelled call the police. They left, only to try again at 5:30. I was getting up anyway so we left out early. Stopped at front desk and asked why no one answered the calls all night. Should have called 911. I am going to be getting a handgun and carry permit and if Anything like that were to ever happen again I will shoot first and ask questions later. At $100 a night I expect some security. I guess we need to provide our own. He could have killed us both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Photos of hotel are misleading

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room smelled! The bed linings had old cigarette burns. The bathroom walls had what appeared to be died feces or vomit! Carpet had several large stains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

D-I-S-G-U-S-T-I-N-G

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The room was non-smoking...no odors. But filthy. Very close to the "Cooter Museum" (Dukes of Hazzard) kids got pix w the "General Lee" car in the AM.
Cons: Where do I begin...see above.
Location: Ate at the Shoney's Breakfast Buffet on the way out. It was close to the Opryland Hotel.
Hoping for an older, well maintained property for a six hour "sleep only" stop on the way home from spring break. We checked in just after 1:00AM and it was a little scary. Then we opened up the door to our room and it looked like something out of "Bates Motel". If It hadnt been so late I'd have left and let them keep my money. Which was very close to the "rack rate" maximum posted on the inside of the door. Dingy, dusty.... stains of all colors on the pillowcases and sheets. I made the mistake of slipping off my sandals and felt the grime and stickiness of the carpeting. The comforters looked like they were 40 yrs. old. No odors though....a non-smoking room was a non-smoking room. We put comforters back on the bed and placed the very clean bath towels over the stained pillowcases. Then we closed our eyes to try to go to sleep for a few hours. Ooops...the bars apparently let out around 2pm. Loud noise from the drunks loitering in parking lot kept us awake til nearly 3am.Sunrise came none too soon and we packed up our two children and fled the property ASAP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: everything
need alot of updates. Breakfeast was terrible. I would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Affordable in proximity to the Grand Ole Opry

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: shower pressure like a fire hydrant. The staff was friendly, close proximity to restaurants. The room was clean but was dated. Cons: trouble checking in as it showed I had already? Tried to place in smoking room when I had paid for non smoking, breakfast in a seperate building, noisy-music all night long, broken toilet seat, slow tub drain, dated, no ice machine in the building, had to walk to get ice, no mini fridge. It worked in a pinch, it was a roof over our head. Would not recommend to a friend. I have paid less for better rooms.