Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was fantastic but the room was disappointing with very small pillows, a loud toilet, and no toiletries at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Nasty

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I found hair in my bed! I went to get replacements and the lady gave me a sheet and 7 pillow cases. I went back to get a cover but didn't get a blanket. Never again will I stay here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maybe Worth It?

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is next door to popular dining and music venues. And it is the closest hotel to the Opry complex.
Cons: Security and maintenance need addressed.
Hotel is super close to the Nashville Palace, and a half hours walk (.6miles) to the Opry and Opry Mills Mall. Hotel staff pleasant, but rooms are often double booked. (2 couples had to get new rooms while I was checking in because theirs were already occupied) Rooms are dated, 80s era, and in mild disrepair. Some rooms doors appear to have been kicked in once or twice. Mirror in my room was busted, appeared to have been punched. Bathroom was mostly clean and operational, but obviously rush cleaned. Most lights in the room were non functional, radio busted. Basic cable and flat screen were good. House keeping attempted to enter the room while I was in it without knocking. the door just unlocked and had the swing bolt not been in place they would have come in. Even after hitting the swing bolt, they tried to close and open the door again. This happened both days of my stay, the second day at 9am, before checkout time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Close to some nice bars

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to the bars I like, just wish they would get a fridge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and gross

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: Hire a chambermaid
I haven't been in a hotel room this filthy since I was a broke college student. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed in weeks. Makeup, hair and toothpaste on sink and counter, bathroom floor filthy, I had to wipe down all the surfaces before I could brush my teeth! Someone went through the drawers and noone made the bed or picked up anything the next morning, only put a pile of towels on the chair in the main room. My phone was stolen either out of my suitcase or from the airport, not sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

I was too tired so I did not notice anything g/b

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: make it smoke-free ALL around. Some people are very sensitive to the smell of cigarettes.
Location: nothing exciting around the area.
The staff was very nice, accommodating, helpful and friendly. The price is too high for the type and conditions of the hotel. I will only stay there if I have no other choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Business trip to Opryland resort

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel room was nice and spacious and clean. Seems the place was getting updated with new fixtures. Overall it was good stay but did not like the room entries on the outside of the building. Worth its money and good comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to some great places

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It's an affordable place to stay. Your walking distance to three great live music venues. A sports bar and about five other places to eat.Shuttle for Opry provided by inn for small fee is a good choice. Could walk past the huge mega hotel but it is winding and long. There is also a shuttle to downtown Nashville, decent price, better than looking for crazy priced parking or driving home with one as the DD. All interactions with staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville TN

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We booked a king room. When we arrived we were given a room with two small full beds. I called the desk and was told they were out of King rooms and that's all they had. We left and went somewhere else. Very bad experience and do not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Wonderful stay; nice room, courteous staff. Definitely return again.