Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carly

Newly renovated rooms, clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Newly renovated rooms, great service. Clean, and close to both Franklin and Nashville
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Great hotel and location normally

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort of their beds
Cons: Being there when it's not under renovation
Location: Near the mall, interstate and great restaurants.
This is the fourth or fifth time I've stayed at this hotel. Normally I like staying here because of the pool, restaurant, room comfort and the convenience. When we arrived we were exhausted and wanted to take a nap. I was disappointed to learn the hotel is under renovation and felt this should have been disclosed. So we had to deal with some noise and also the restaurant and bar were under renovation and we were directed to an area in the back that felt very "make shift" and definitely didn't make it as desirable. I will come back, but not while under renovation unless the price was significantly discounted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beware: Renovations in Progress...!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Many things, especially better management of handling renovations and reducing construction noise to improve customer comfort. Upgrading of linens.
I stayed at this hotel in the Nashville suburbs to attend a wedding after a day of business. From the moment I entered the driveway, the major outstanding image were the massive renovations underway. Just entering the lobby thru construction curtains created a negative first impression. When I checked in, neither the desk clerk or the manager was aware of the reciprocal program between Marriott & United's Mileage Plus program. When my family booked the block of rooms for the wedding, they were not informed of the construction. There was a letter at the front desk saying renovations were underway 7 days per week during limited times. The next morning I was awoken at 6:40 am by very loud banging, drilling and other construction noises that continued throughout the day. I had to work from my room that day, but for the majority of the day, the noise level was too high to make a business phone call. When I called to complain, the staff was very apologetic but could do nothing to stop the noise. I was told that the next day (Sat.) the work would not begin until 10:00 am. But at 7:45 am I was again woken by very loud construction noise. Their are many ways to keep a hotel open during construction, but the management at this location did not consider the guest experience or inconvenience at all. The hotel after renovations may be fine, but I would advise avoiding it just based on the judgement of the management. Not up to the typical high quality standard of Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Louisville

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Basketball tournament
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
This hotel was under major construction. The lobby was completely tented and demolition was noisy and active from 8am to 5pm. I could barely hear the front desk staff over the noise while checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Michael S, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our apologies for the disruption of our renovation. We hope you will have an opportunity to come back and enjoy the newly renovated property during a future visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very underwhelming

Posted Aug 30, 2015
They were under construction. They told guest that work would start at 9am; it began at 6:30am all 4 mornings I was there. I had to switch rooms. My first room had a filthy and disgusting bathroom. The staff on duty had no clue how to properly run my credit card for incidentals nor could they figure out how to turn the wifi on for my room. Extremely frustrating stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Michael S., Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We strive to deliver excellent service and a great product. I apologize that we let you down during your stay with us.. Your concerns have been shared with the department managers in order to correct the issues mentioned. Thank you again, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TRC

Clean and courteous

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay in this clean hotel. The staff is courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Nice hotel, but breakfast could be better

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is in a nice location very near Cool Springs Galleria. Breakfast was good, but not as good as other Marriotts where I have stayed. Indoor pool is nice, but morning temperature was too cool. Staff was friendly, but not stellar. Price was too high as well.