Ratings based on 3,297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful staff,

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Overall very happy stay with great room, views, food and very attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Bed too hard. Sinks gurgled all night in pipes then the sinks backed up and would not drain right before we left. Air conditioner did not cool effectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Very nice hotel ! Food and drinks are expensive ..

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great hotel .. Beyond beautiful, The gardens are so nice ...! Enjoyed every moment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice amenities.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and it was an awesome location to down town.
Cons: I do not agree with paying additional for parking if you are a guest of a hotel.
We have wanted to come to Nashville for awhile and finally took the trip! Tim McGraw was awesome and the city of Nashville was above expectations!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Too much for too little.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Pretty.
Location: Location is convenient if you're going to the Grand Ole Opry and the Opry Mills Mall; otherwise there's really nothing outside the resort.
The hotel is expensive for the sake of being expensive. Charging your guest $23/day to park their car at your hotel is an insulting slap in the face. Also, an $18 resort fee for a couple bottles of water is just another way to nit pick your guest. I'm a person who makes good money but this place is expensive just because they can get away with it and nobody's going to do anything about it. Next time, I would stay downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nashville excllence

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great resort. Restaurants are over priced even by resort standard and aren't open as advertised. Can be a bit difficult navigating around but trial and error and the second day you are good to go. Very close to town and walking distance the Opry. This is an awesome place to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, very expensvie

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Very pretty inside.
Cons: Parking should be free for hotel guests.
Location: Everything Opryland and Opry Mills Mall are right there.
Nice experience. Everything costs too much. $18 resort fee added on to your room price, plus $23 parking PER NIGHT, added on, $3.38 for a 20oz soft drink. Wow. $200 for a common motel room should include some of this stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Beautiful but busy

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, a decent size, and adequately comfortable.
Cons: There needs to be a balance between convention guests and the regular hotel patrons so that both have an enjoyable experience at the Opryland Hotel.
The Opryland Hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The common areas feature beautiful greenery, water features, and restaurants at every turn. It is also a busy, and popular convention center. My husband and I arrived on a Sunday for a one-night stay, looking forward to a few drinks and a nice dinner. We were very disappointed to find that most of the restaurants and bars in the hotel were closed to the regular hotel guests because of private parties associated with the conventions. Only a few restaurants were open, and they had very long waits of at least 90 minutes for a table. it was frustrating and exhausting, and we left feeling that we were not as valuable to the hotel as their convention guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Surprise 25th Birthday

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I took my daughter for her 25th birthday and it was spectacular. The hotel was beautiful with fantastic staff and excellent food. It was so easy to get around with Uber services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and wander around

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The parking is a little overpriced at $23.00 even if you have a room booked. Also there is an $18.00 resort fee. Other than the extra charges, this stay was well worth the trip! Wander through the resort, you can get lost in it.