Ratings based on 4,600 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel but beware of charges

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful indoor atrium, good location, nice restaurants, courteous staff.
Cons: They should not charge extra for parking or for WiFi. The rooms are not cheap. Self-parking and the "resort fee" should be included.
Location: Grand Ole Opry, Country Music Hall of Fame, Jack Daniels Factory Tour, Downtown Nashville for souvenir shopping and night life (Honky Tonks)
I booked my trip through Expedia. The check-in seems fine, but when I looked at my credit card account, I saw they charged me again for the stay. I called it to their attention, and they said they would look into it. After speaking to a supervisor, she said all was okay, and the charge would "drop off." I checked out yesterday, and the bill seemed correct. When I looked at my credit card account this morning, they re-posted the charge! I called customer service, and they said everything seemed fine from their end. It was only "a hold" and would drop off in a few days. I will check again in a few days. In the meantime, they are holding up my credit, and giving me lots of grief! Other than that, it was a very nice stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous, and the southern hospitality can't be beat. The location is perfect, and we genuinely had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, MI

Exceptional place

Posted Feb 23, 2017
One of the most charming and peaceful hotels I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

The is by far the best hotel I have stay in.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the resort is absolutely beautiful. The Conservatory Atrium is my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice and unique

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The restaurants, bar staff, cleanliness of the room and entire property, sights and sounds, food quality and hotel staff are exceptional.
Cons: The parking fees are a tourist trap and ridiculous. Self-park should be waived for customers who are staying at the hotel. Valet fee is ridiculous too
Location: It's a tourist area so there's quite a few things to check out like the mall.
The one and only thing I disliked about this hotel is the tourist trap parking fees they force their customers to pay. You can either valet or self park and both ways are very expensive. There's nowhere else to park at this property without paying the ridiculous parking fees. Everything else about this hotel is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens and clean rooms
Cons: Parking system info also would be nice if it was cheaper.
Location: Great location! Backstage Grill was yummy and live music. Opryland was awesome!
Loved staying at this beautiful resort! Enjoyed the live music and the amminities! The only thing we were confused on was the parking system when we arrived. You can self park cheaper so don't pull into registration parking because you will get stuck in traffic and will have to valet park. Once your car is parked you will be charge by the day valet parking fee by the day instead of the reg. parking fee like in self parking. (We didn't know this)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Absolutely beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This place really hasn't it all from the fountain shows, to all the restaurants and not to mention the amazing scenery inside the hotel. It was so gorgeous and worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a lot of extra charges and fees

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The stay was nice but a lot of extra fees plus tax were included. There was a resort fee + tax, daily parking fee + tax, room service had an additional delivery fee and tax on top of high priced food. Restaurants at the resort were also nice but a little over priced. Also a fee to take the hotel shuttle downtown. Again, my husband and I had a nice stay but a lot of extra fees. We will stay at a hotel downtown Nashville on our next trip to Nashville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Over priced!!!! 300.00 and it was no any nicer than a holiday inn!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Absolutely beautiful! We loved staying here and would plan on going back ! We took a tour and part of the tour was the resort and we learned more than we would of ever known. Would recommend taking it. Very helpful and friendly staff. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Business Trip at the Gaylord Opryland Resort

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: They have an amazing staff.
Cons: The quality of the restaurant food and also inability to make reservations.
Location: N/A
I stayed at the Gaylord Opryland for a three day business trip and never left the premises. However, this resort is so massive that there is really not need to. Their meeting rooms and convention center area and services are impressive. The facility was upgraded, provided good lighting, av service, new furniture, aesthetically pleasing decor, ect. I travel frequently and have stayed at some of the most high-end resorts and hotels but the Gaylord Opryland had perhaps the most amazing staff that I have ever encountered. Everyone that I came in contact with were not only helpful, but they are all genuinely warm and welcoming. I worked in the service industry all of my life and to attain an amazing team like that is very rare.