Ratings based on 4,657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown MD

Great Hotel for a Nashville Visit

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The interior gardens, the variety of restaurants, the walking paths throughout, the water show, the staff, the shuttle.
Cons: The coffee (Starbucks - ugh!), the gelato (average at best), the frozen yogurt (awful).
Location: Grand Olde Opry is just next door & the Ryman Theater is downtown. We enjoyed the music at the downtown bars & the Country Music Hall of Fame Museum.
The Hotel is located right out of town, next to the Grand Olde Opry, and has a scheduled shuttle service to downtown. They also have an airport shuttle & the Gray Line tour bus picks up right at the hotel. Make sure you ask for a room with an Atrium view, and catch the Water Fountain show near the Pizza shop. The interior gardens are beautiful! The shops are very nice. We enjoyed the food at the Sushi/American restaurant. The pizza at the Pizza Shop was very good, but the frozen yogurt & gelato were only average & we would not get those again. My husband enjoyed the golf course, which was free! We had tickets to the Grand Olde Opry next door and used their free shuttle bus to get back & forth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place for a weekend getaway.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The overall vibe - feels like you are in a huge greenhouse. Also liked the variety of places to eat.
Cons: Went to order room service at around 11:00 PM on Saturday night -- I was told the wait was 1 to 1 and 1/2 hours .... so, did not order.
Location: Only drawback is its location - not real close to downtown Nashville. Made Uber rides pretty pricey going back and forth.
Went there for a couple days away. The place is ridiculous - in a good way! It is huge and really unique in its overall feel and appearance (how many hotels have a river running through them that aren't in Vegas?). Room was nice, staff was super helpful and overall the stay was just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellefonte, PA

Noise

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff Friendliness. Amenities. Beautiful facility.
Cons: Try not to book guests with children alongside rooms with only two adults.
Location: Loved the Opry and Nashville Tours.
The only issue we had was with the amount of noise heard from the hallway and next room. The other guests that were close by were quite loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

No regrets

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Resort is amazing. You can spend a day enjoying the ammendities.... Restaurants (live music nightly in one establishment), shopping, cafes, boat tour (15 min), conference rooms, pool....*$20/day +tax resort fee. *$26/day +tax self parking...Don't valet park $$$... $40 -3 day unlimited shuttle pass to downtown. **Our shuttle downtown on a Saturday morning was 40 min. late.(We were refunded price/ticket.) Our room was clean, and comfy with garden view. Quick walk to Grand Ole Opry. No regrets. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Gorgeous facilities, pricey

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel was beyond beautiful, serving food and ice cream and coffees but a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful Hotel. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again and recommend to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hidden cost sucks

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: A great venue. EVERYTHING I EXPECTED.
Cons: Put the added cost into the room fee and I would not be surprised when I checked out.
Location: Great location to the Opry, shopping mall, shows. Good enough for wife and me.
Everything was great until I checked out and found out I had to pay $60.00 for use of internet,bus,room cleaning,water. All of these things I never used because I cleaned my room once and did not use the internet, walked to everything I did except down town to Nashville center, which I found the Wildhourse had a speciial function and was closed to the public. Mr&Mrs Richard Crespi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel with lots of things to do close by

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Experience overall was great. Only complaints - the $26 + tax fee a day to park vehicle and the $20 daily charge called resort fee supposedly for use of pool, spa, bottled water in your room. You get this charge whether you use those things or not. This charge should be included in the regular room rate so a person could better compare hotel prices or you should be told of these charges before you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very enjoyable hotel!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, beds comfortable and the cleaning staff were fabulous. We appreciated the attentiveness to us. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

The room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: These surroundings.
Location: Loved the shopping.
I was just mislead about my room. Didn't realize I would be sleeping in a den setting. 6 windows and a tiny bath. I been to this facility several times. I have never stayed there. One nite was do able. Would have changed if there for 2 nines.