Ratings based on 4,756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel Grounds and staff.
Cons: The check in process was a DISASTER!! We went with a convention. They would not allow us to put all the rooms on one reservation. HORRIBLE!!!
Hotel Great! Reservation and check in process...HORRIBLE!!! It took me 7 hours to reserve 12 rooms and TRY to correct all their errors!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Lots of walking Great staff! Beautiful property! That is all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Gorgeous hotel in Music City

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Outlet mall. Convenient shuttle downtown. Beside the Opry. Plenty of restaurants on site and across the street.
We were very impressed with the hotel facilities! Gorgeous gardens throughout. Lots of restaurant options. Close to fantastic outlet mall. Hotel offers convenient shuttle downtown. Directly beside Opry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forks, Washington

Great hotel close to all the attractions in Nashvi

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had a great time brought my granddaughter and she enjoyed it very much
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Over priced hotel, construction outside our window

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was very over priced and we will not stay there again. Even though there were not many guests staying at the hotel, they put us right outside of the construction and we were waken by bulldozers every morning. Half of the restaurants shut down because of the low number of guests. The General Jackson Showboat broke down and could not leave the dock. Gift shops very overpriced. Extra charges for parking and even to ride the small boat inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beautiful gardens and waterfalls

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Gardens and waterfalls
Cons: Please leave one restaurant open in garden area!
Location: The outlet mall next door was very nice.
Very large indoor hotel with beautiful gardens and waterfalls. It was a little difficult to find things inside the hotel, as directions and paths can get a little difficult to maneuver. We were very disappointed to find only a sports bar and an expensive steak house open for dinner after 8:00. We were there on Memorial day and I would not stay there on that day again. Most of restaurants were closed. The only thing open in the garden area was a bar with a few appetizers. Also, the boat ri9de inside the hotel, that we had heard so much about, was closed both day s we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, a little overwhelming initially

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This is a beautifully maintained facility. It is very big and a little overwhelming initially. It helps to have a map to figure your way around the buildings and the grounds. There are numerous restaurants and shops. The food we tried was very good. We enjoyed our stay. However we thought the parking at $29 overnight was excessive, and for invited guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Hotel experience

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: see experience remarks
Cons: see experience remarks
Location: Opry, downtown honky Tonks, riverboat, eateries in Nashville, Fontanel, Bridgestone arena.
Enjoyable stay. Very clean. Difficult to navigate though. Cascades was a great place to eat but a bit too pricey. More places that offer breakfast and lunch are needed. The daily parking charges are an annoyance. This isn't NYC so why is there even a charge in the first place, especially if you're self parking. The upscale hotels in Vegas on the strip have more to offer without all the additional add on hotel charges so although I enjoyed my stay I would seriously have to consider whether to go back and stay at the Gaylord where the nickel and dime charges actually detract from the type of hotel experience they are trying to portray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cement City, Michigan

Great Resort

Posted May 9, 2017
There was some construction and large conventions at the time of our stay lending to some distraction. The buses arrived very early to drop folks for the convention and being in the Delta you awoke very early to horns and alarms. All that fades when you wander into the conservatories. Absolutely beautiful and a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D., Orlando, Florida

Posted May 6, 2017
Gaylord Opryland is a great property for stay, lunch, dinner, show or convention. I stayed in an executive parlor with an atrium view, which was great for entertaining and the Murphy Bed was comfortable as well. I could not get the Bluetooth to sync to the tv but that was not a big deal.