Ratings based on 4,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

our first room had someone's pills in it.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: nashville is fun and only $25 cab fair
our room was dirty had old medication in it, the manager gave up $100 food credit that didn't show up on our bill, the breakfast we purchased before check-in was supposed to be by vouchers that were never given to us either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful place and facility, not worth the cost!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds and facility. Absolutely stunning. Like Disneyland of hotels!
Cons: Don't get me wrong these are beautiful clean well appointed rooms however... they are missing quite a few detailing features for such an expensive place. Come on-you could have ceramic mugs in the room, nice Kerig for coffee not coffee pouches; elevators that worked; Bell station that answers; and down pillows!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to relax

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I've stayed here before and always have a great stay. The staff and facilities are top notch. It is expensive, but not overpriced for the value you're getting. I only have two complaints, one that the downtown shuttle used to run every hour on the hour, but now runs every hour and a half (meanwhile you're paying the same price for the shuttle pass). This is due to the downtown situation, where crowds have just grown faster than the city can tolerate, making any sort of downtown transportation difficult. I get that, but a possible remedy for the resort would be to add a second downtown shuttle running at a different interval. We ended up having to take a cab back to the hotel (after already paying for a shuttle pass) when the Saturday night shuttle never showed up. My other complaint would be the constant add-ons and fees for things that most other places include. $30 for a round trip airport shuttle, $20 a day resort service fee (on top of what you're already paying for your booking) $24 a day to park (which I would understand if this were a downtown location, but this is out in a more rural area), $30 a day cot rental for your room (if you need a cot). Just increase the nightly rate and include most of this in the regular fee to stay. I hate feeling like I'm being nickel and dimed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but too many fees.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: $24.00 for parking was ridiculous. They tried to charge me for the resort fee on the day of checkout. Check your bill carefully!
Room was nice. We asked for more pillows but the hotel was out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX


Posted Oct 16, 2016
This is one fabulous hotel. It's like a whole other city inside. It has it all. After we stayed here all the other hotels we stayed on our vacation seemed mediocre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never Have To Leave This Place

Posted Oct 12, 2016
There are things to do for everyone in the family here! A very fun and pleasant atmosphere! Multiple places to eat...something for every palate. An arcade for the kids. Shopping for everyone. Jack Daniels and the Irish Pub have live music some nights, but you'll need to check the schedule. Our room was relatively clean, but some details were ignored. The kleenex box in our room was coated with hairspray and dust. The tub had a soap-scum ring from the previous vacationers. Everything else seemed great. The shuttle service from our resort to Grand Ole Opry (a must see!) was very efficient and convenient. We didn't have to wait long going or coming 'home'...a pleasant surprise! One other inconvenience was the valet parking. The resort seemed understaffed in this area...wait time to receive our vehicle was ALWAYS, without exception, at least 15 to 30 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Too big and took an hour to find my room.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It's very pretty.
Cons: It's too big . More signs outside the hotel to get you to check in and your rooms
Nobody took the time to take me to my room and it took me an hour. No parking space and had to park really far and my room was on the other side. Very unorganized.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Great hotel. 9 acres of indoor gardens!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful. Quite rooms. within walking distance to the Grand Old Opry.
Cons: Dedicated breakfast/lunch restaurant and the showers
Location: Lot's of restaurants, the Grand Old Opry and the Opry Mall - also Downtown Nashville is less than 10 miles away.
There are only three things we had issues with. One was the very high prices at the restaurants and no dedicated breakfast/lunch restaurant. The last items was that shower leaked water onto the floor no matter how we arraigned the curtain liner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel is beautiful. Other than that very expensive.
Cons: restaurants and pools closed.
We upgraded our room upon arrival which was a waste. Room was very basic. Fountain and lights from balcony turn off at 930. Which left the view for our upgraded a waste of money. Not all restaurants were open. Very limited, if they were open they closed very early. All outside pools were closed even though the weather was 28-31. A lot of areas were closed for functions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere.. the outside decor ... just beautiful
Cons: My only issue was the slow draining tub ..
Location: It was really close to everything I wanted to do ..
Everything was beautiful ... except the water in bathtub drained way too slow if we were staying an additional day I would have gotten a room change.