Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Access from parking was a bit ridiculous, but other than that a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near Opryland

Posted Aug 19, 2016
the hotel room was large - wheelchair friendly however the sheet cornera wouldnt stay on the mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Convenient to Opryland

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: First floor room, easy access from Interstates & to/from Opryland
Cons: It's near time for the interior to be upgraded ...carpeting, etc. Parking spaces are tight...would be helpful if they were about 1/2-1 ft wider
Location: only about 1/4 mile from Opryland
Hotel was easy to access, clean, comfortable and only about 1/4 mile from Opryland. Good rate, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Grand Ole Opry

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It's about 20 min from downtown, a $13 to $25 Uber ride. They have a shuttle to the Gaylord hotel which is very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherpa

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Paid $205.00 per night no breakfasts ,elevator is so dirty.coffee machine is so old style ,not enough shampoo n conditioner.,loud noise from air condition system,coustomer people are just wake up n try to do job .looks like they are not even looks fresh.everything looks awful with children to stay .cross the the street motel looks more up great. I need my money backkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
the location was good for everything we were looking for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to Ye old opra and shopping mall

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was clean except for tiles around tub , had black mold stains. Beds comfortable, need new pillows, ours were hard. Skimpy continental breakfast. Good location to mall and Opry. They provide a shuttle for 5 dollars return, good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice location across from Opryland

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We came to Nashville to see the sights...and were looking for a comfortable place, not too expensive, near restaurants and attactions. The GuestHouse worked really well for us - staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and transportation (free shuttle service to Opryland resort, and reasonably priced shuttle service to downtown). The room was nice, beds and pillows were comfortable after a long day of walking up Nashville's hilly streets. Just across the street from the Opryland resort, Opryland Mills mall, and Grand Ole Opry, and plenty of restaurant choices nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis,Tn

Great Valve

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We try to stay here every time we go to the Opry, if a room is available. We are always pleased with our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Not much
Location: Not a bad location
The room smelled like mold and was not very clean. None of the ice machines worked. The staff did not have a good attitude.