Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding and kind
Only bad thing was one of the elevators was down, so took a long time to get from lobby up to the 5th flower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and great breakfast
Cons: Add smoking rooms. DO not close off the pool area/out door smoking area and put a note up that says the door is broken.
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly, the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Shuttle available to take you places. We got there late in the evening, it was raining and got a ride to the restaurant. Lots of places to eat close by. Kept our vehicle parked there after we checked out while we did some sightseeing. Trolley ride stop 1 block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Service was fantastic
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good food and music
Well located near good music and food. Comfortable rooms. Service amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointed!!! Return trip to Nashville

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff at breakfast were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Notification of pool opening and closing
Location: Shuttled service was great to get downtown but plan on taking a taxi or uber back to hotel. The shuttle does not run on Sunday.
This was a return trip to Nashville for us and one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was because it had an outdoor pool. My husband likes to sleep late and I am an early riser. Finding a pool that I can sit at during the morning while he is sleeping in is a must have on vacation. The staff said they were not allowed to put out chairs or allow access to the pool until the health inspector came to test the water, we arrived on Friday morning and the inspector wasn't coming until the follow week. I don't understand the length of time it requires to have pool water tested. You would think they would have notified guest that the pool will be closed until further notice instead of advertising that they have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nashville was a lot of fun. Hampton Inn was nicely located and a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Good for Vanderbil

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: shuttle service
Location: not much unless one is interested inthe college campus
Nice location if visiting students at college or loved ones in hospital...arrived at hotel on a Sunday, and disappointed that they did not have a shuttle running on a Sunday, while the Marriott next door DID...also, with the Opry House locted so far out of the city, so acommodationsshould br made to get guests here...seniors and others do not feel comfortable driving in a unfamiliar town in the evening, and a taxi cost us $50 to go both ways...themhotel should consider running a shuttle for their guests, even if they wished to charge a nominial fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel. 25 minute walk to honky tonks on Broadway. Hotel has complimentary shuttle that runs till 11pm. Excellent complimentary breakfast with lots of selection. Free wifi in rooms is hit and miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Relatively close to Vanderbilt University Medical Center. Good for price if you are intown for the night for an interview.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Room comfort

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The air and heating unit in the room was not functional as to setting dials to a comfort levell. The unit only disbursed cold air which resulted in me catching a head cold.