Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Vanderbilt

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: doors to rooms auto-close with very loud bang and it woke me up few times when other guests were leaving their rooms
Room was clean and very nice, had a cozy feeling. Staff is very helpful - for example we were able to leave our suitcases in their storage for several hours after checking-out. Shuttle bus can take you anywhere in the radius of 2 miles I believe (we used it to get to the Vanderbilt stadium and to downtown area (5th and Broadway)). Breakfast was great and there is an Italian restaurant across the street that we enjoyed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Central location to Nashville.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good location for my purpose, about 18 min walk to Arena in downtown. Great beds and clean rooms. Breakfast convenient with helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms showing a little age on them but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Lots of Food choices close by. Vanderbilt and TSU, the Bridgestone Arena and of course downtown Nashville.
I attended an training class at TSU for a week, about a 10 drive without traffic at rush hours. Also very close to Vanderbilt University. If you have business west of the city but also need some downtown nightlife there's a shuttle that runs till 11 PM Mon-Sat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Friendly hotel, very accommodating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Definitely a great location! You are close to downtown just a shuttle drive away, and the local bars behind the hotel are amazing!
Cons: More breakfast items
Location: Walking distance to Vanderbilt college, The Parthenon, Hattie B's, Pancake Pantry, Chulys, Red Door, great food and bars to walk too.
The entire staff including front desk and the shuttle drivers are great! Very helpful with recommendations and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The pillows are fantastic!! Great downtown location and excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Mb

nice hotel. Nice location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff really friendly and helpful.
Location: Excellent restaurants and bars very close. Good healthy walk downtown if you're a walker.
Great staff, clean and spacious rooms. bonus having shuttle available. Complimentary breakfast buffet excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the action

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I would expect from a Hampton Inn. And what I would expect from Nashville. Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location, with lots of restaurants within walking distance (including Hattie B's hot chicken -- a Nashville classic -- just a block away). It offers free parking and a free shuttle (2-mile radius) if you are willing to wait for it. (We were headed to a wedding, so we got an Uber to avoid the wait.) Check-in was very slow, but the staff are friendly, especially the breakfast attendees. One of the two elevators was broken down during our stay, which made for long waits (6 floors). The beds were not the usual Hampton Inn mattresses (ours was too firm), and the heavy weight of the comforter was awkward and uncomfortable at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wild West Show

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast buffet
Cons: Security
Location: Location is about 2 miles away from the hots spots on Broadway.
Pro's: Great free breakfast buffet. Con's: (1) Poison bait mouse trap under the free coffee station in the lobby. They must have a mouse problem. (2) A vagrant was seen roaming the halls late one night. No security. (3) False fire alarm at 4:00 a.m. (4) Unconscious girl wheeled into the lobby on a luggage cart late one night. No call to the police was made. (5) Odd doorbell on the door of our room which of course someone had to try out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, United States of America

nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: good breakfast choices in the morning
Cons: more regular coffee in the morning, less decaf
Location: good location for restaurants
couldn't get the little refrigerator to work. we would have used it for storing part of our evening meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was comfy but noisy

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel staff was nice, it was clean, but the walls were paper thin and we could hear everything. It was kind of hard to sleep with all the sounds. Other than that I was okay.