Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Shuttle available to take you places. We got there late in the evening, it was raining and got a ride to the restaurant. Lots of places to eat close by. Kept our vehicle parked there after we checked out while we did some sightseeing. Trolley ride stop 1 block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Service was fantastic
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good food and music
Well located near good music and food. Comfortable rooms. Service amazing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointed!!! Return trip to Nashville

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff at breakfast were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Notification of pool opening and closing
Location: Shuttled service was great to get downtown but plan on taking a taxi or uber back to hotel. The shuttle does not run on Sunday.
This was a return trip to Nashville for us and one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was because it had an outdoor pool. My husband likes to sleep late and I am an early riser. Finding a pool that I can sit at during the morning while he is sleeping in is a must have on vacation. The staff said they were not allowed to put out chairs or allow access to the pool until the health inspector came to test the water, we arrived on Friday morning and the inspector wasn't coming until the follow week. I don't understand the length of time it requires to have pool water tested. You would think they would have notified guest that the pool will be closed until further notice instead of advertising that they have a pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nashville was a lot of fun. Hampton Inn was nicely located and a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Good for Vanderbil

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Cons: shuttle service
Location: not much unless one is interested inthe college campus
Nice location if visiting students at college or loved ones in hospital...arrived at hotel on a Sunday, and disappointed that they did not have a shuttle running on a Sunday, while the Marriott next door DID...also, with the Opry House locted so far out of the city, so acommodationsshould br made to get guests here...seniors and others do not feel comfortable driving in a unfamiliar town in the evening, and a taxi cost us $50 to go both ways...themhotel should consider running a shuttle for their guests, even if they wished to charge a nominial fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel. 25 minute walk to honky tonks on Broadway. Hotel has complimentary shuttle that runs till 11pm. Excellent complimentary breakfast with lots of selection. Free wifi in rooms is hit and miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Vanderbilt

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: doors to rooms auto-close with very loud bang and it woke me up few times when other guests were leaving their rooms
Room was clean and very nice, had a cozy feeling. Staff is very helpful - for example we were able to leave our suitcases in their storage for several hours after checking-out. Shuttle bus can take you anywhere in the radius of 2 miles I believe (we used it to get to the Vanderbilt stadium and to downtown area (5th and Broadway)). Breakfast was great and there is an Italian restaurant across the street that we enjoyed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Central location to Nashville.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good location for my purpose, about 18 min walk to Arena in downtown. Great beds and clean rooms. Breakfast convenient with helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms showing a little age on them but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Lots of Food choices close by. Vanderbilt and TSU, the Bridgestone Arena and of course downtown Nashville.
I attended an training class at TSU for a week, about a 10 drive without traffic at rush hours. Also very close to Vanderbilt University. If you have business west of the city but also need some downtown nightlife there's a shuttle that runs till 11 PM Mon-Sat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Friendly hotel, very accommodating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Definitely a great location! You are close to downtown just a shuttle drive away, and the local bars behind the hotel are amazing!
Cons: More breakfast items
Location: Walking distance to Vanderbilt college, The Parthenon, Hattie B's, Pancake Pantry, Chulys, Red Door, great food and bars to walk too.
The entire staff including front desk and the shuttle drivers are great! Very helpful with recommendations and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Belmont.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel had free parking and breakfast in the morning. Also, a free shuttle.
Cons: The noise from outside and in the hallway the first night kept us up.
The room was very comfortable and staff were extremely helpful.