Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I enjoy staying at Hampton inn hotels, and this downtown hotel did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and very helpful, parking was painless and free, room was nice and quiet, even on the first floor. If I go back to Nashville I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crystal lake, IL

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My sister and I where staying at the red roof inn and needed to get out of there and the Hampton was really nice about having us come over at a last minute time. Very nice people here loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is in a great location and has a shuttle to take you downtown. Beware that the shuttle does not run on Sundays. What we like most about this hotel is the free parking. That is hard to find at the Nashville hotels. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Convenient to Downtown Nashville

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Shuttle bus from West end of Nashville to downtown area very convenient. Staff were very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We loved staying at the Hampton inn on west elm Ave in the Vanderbilt area. John was the shuttle driver while we were there and he was great! Everyone at the hotel was professional and very helpful. Our room was perfect with two comfy beds and a nice view. When we headed home after the shuttle time, uber was SO easy and very friendly drivers. Bands on Broadway were fantastic. Had such a great visit to Nashville. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel near Vanderbilt

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice, clean accommodations with free breakfast and a pool for the kids. Walking distance to Vanderbilt and restaurants. I have stayed here before and it has been consistently good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice place , good staff , room was nice just smelt kinda funky from the a/c I'm guessing . But otherwise an overall good experience
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were attentive and kind. No complaints other than the bed was a little too hard for me. Great location for restaurants. Used the hotel shuttle and that was very convenient. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Memphis

Smooth visit

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay (1 night). Everything went smoothly.