Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel. 25 minute walk to honky tonks on Broadway. Hotel has complimentary shuttle that runs till 11pm. Excellent complimentary breakfast with lots of selection. Free wifi in rooms is hit and miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Vanderbilt

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: doors to rooms auto-close with very loud bang and it woke me up few times when other guests were leaving their rooms
Room was clean and very nice, had a cozy feeling. Staff is very helpful - for example we were able to leave our suitcases in their storage for several hours after checking-out. Shuttle bus can take you anywhere in the radius of 2 miles I believe (we used it to get to the Vanderbilt stadium and to downtown area (5th and Broadway)). Breakfast was great and there is an Italian restaurant across the street that we enjoyed as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Great Central location to Nashville.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good location for my purpose, about 18 min walk to Arena in downtown. Great beds and clean rooms. Breakfast convenient with helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms showing a little age on them but very clean and comfortable.
Location: Lots of Food choices close by. Vanderbilt and TSU, the Bridgestone Arena and of course downtown Nashville.
I attended an training class at TSU for a week, about a 10 drive without traffic at rush hours. Also very close to Vanderbilt University. If you have business west of the city but also need some downtown nightlife there's a shuttle that runs till 11 PM Mon-Sat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Friendly hotel, very accommodating

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Definitely a great location! You are close to downtown just a shuttle drive away, and the local bars behind the hotel are amazing!
Cons: More breakfast items
Location: Walking distance to Vanderbilt college, The Parthenon, Hattie B's, Pancake Pantry, Chulys, Red Door, great food and bars to walk too.
The entire staff including front desk and the shuttle drivers are great! Very helpful with recommendations and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The location of the hotel is perfect - close enough to the downtown area, yet far enough away. Several great places for food and drink within walking distance. Clean hotel. Only complaint would be the breakfast staff. Had breakfast 3 of the 4 days we were there. Staff was rude, acting as if they did not want to be there. Minus those employees everyone else was wonderful and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is another favorite for me, it's about halfway between my works showroom and warehouse so if a couple of us go up there to do training etc it's a good halfway point if we are needing to go to both buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would book a stay here again.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very good free breakfast, the free shuttle bus. It ran frequently, alway available (up to 11 PM). Room was clean, a very comfortable bed and easy room temperature control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The pillows are fantastic!! Great downtown location and excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Mb

nice hotel. Nice location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff really friendly and helpful.
Location: Excellent restaurants and bars very close. Good healthy walk downtown if you're a walker.
Great staff, clean and spacious rooms. bonus having shuttle available. Complimentary breakfast buffet excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the action

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I would expect from a Hampton Inn. And what I would expect from Nashville. Perfect.