Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Carthage Tn

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room but interstate side noisy. Requested it on this app but was not relayed to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Minnesota

Check out time is 11am

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The staff were polite, but we're not very vocal about the checkout time changing from 11am to 12pm. This was a rare case that my wife and I did not have to be at the airport until 12:30. The back of the door stated that check out time was at noon, but on this day we received a phone call at 11:20am from a gentleman working the front desk asking if we were planning to stay another night. I stated no and he informed me that checkout time was 11am. I apologized and stated that I thought the check out time was at noon as stated on the back of the door above the fire emergency information. He explained that there check out times had changed to 11am, but he said "no worries." Again, he and the staff were very polite, but I feel the information could have been communicated better as well as the documentation on the back of the door should be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed there with my son, he is a power lifter and his meet was at the fair grounds so you hotel was located in a nice spot to there and the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 30 minutes outside Nashville

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: There was complimentary fruit and coffee out all day. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. There was a small gym to get my cardio.
Cons: The food at breakfast could be improved in particular the eggs. The sheets had stains. It needs more reliable hot water in shower.
Location: It took about 30 minutes to get to Nashville downtown. Convenient to the main road. We took a great riverboat ride on Cumberland river.
We had a large family gathering staying here for a family wedding. We had a total of 7 rooms. There was a nice area to hang out for breakfast accomodating all of us. Lots of food choices and fruit available all day. Eggs not so good. I was very comfortable in my room and slept well in spite of the noise from the road. I needed to use earplugs which were supplied. Very noisy from trucks driving by. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a good shower. We did have trouble with the hot water though. It tended to be intermittent. When it was hot it was very hot. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Our pillow case had some stains. All in all I was content with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Overland Park, KS

Check hotels website before booking!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on a cross country drive to drop our oldest daughter off at school in North Carolina. We were looking for somewhere about halfway between Kansas City and Charlotte NC. This hotel met all our needs. It was clean, comfortable, very nice hot breakfast the next morning. HOWEVER, Hotels.com has it in a group of hotels that offers roll away beds. We have three teenagers and planned on putting one on the rollaway with two queens in the room. Hotels.com never said this wasn't possible, however when we got to the hotel they did not have any rollaways in the hotel at all. We were able to get a 2nd room at a discounted rate (thanks to the hotel, not Hotels.com!). Everyone slept well, and got a good night's rest, but had I known the roll away was not available, we would have opted for a different location that wouldn't have cost us an extra $115! Again, this was not the fault of the hotel - everything through them was fabulous and I would definitely stay there again (when we only need one room!) From now on I will be checking the website of the hotel to make sure all the options hotels.com says are there, are actually available!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from Ft Lauderdale

Stay away and stay anywhere but here

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible staff I don't think I have ever been treated or spoken to with such rudeness Stay away from this hotel. Walls are paper thin can hear conversation in next room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waseca MN

Very nice on the freeway, just outside Nashville

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, plenty of parking, easy on/off of I40, friendliness of staff...
Cons: not sure
Location: plenty of shopping & only 30 min out of downtown Nashville
Clean, comfortable, very friendly & helpful staff. We had 5 in our room, not sure I'd recommend that but we were just sleeping a few hours before continuing the drive from MN to Orlando. But we were all comfortable and everyone got a good night's sleep. The breakfast was especially good, fresh, hot, nice variety - we were all impressed. I would quickly and confidently recommend this hotel & would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from McMinnville

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. It was a weekend with our grandchildren, all three of them. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and they loved the variety. The only thing is you need to check your website to make sure that it is accurate. The pool is outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
THE ONLY THING I WOULD DO DIFFERENTLY IS TO REQUEST A ROON ON THE SIDE AWAY FROM THE INTERSTATE