Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right place for me to stop

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Right place
What I needed for a room in my journey home. What else is there to day? .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel, terrible service.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The room appeared good, but we did not see much else of the hotel.
Cons: The staff needs significant training in customer relations. They should at least listen, that is, identify the actual concern before responding.
Location: We have family in the area. If not, it would be better to stay closer to, or in, Nashville.
We called in advance requesting a crib as we were traveling with our infant son and were told there would be one in the room and there was a note on our account. About twenty minutes before we checked in, we called and re-iterated the need for a crib and received the same assurance. When we arrived, there was no crib, so we asked at the desk and were told there was no note that we needed one but they would find one. They did not, telling us they gave the last one away an hour prior (as in before our call that day). We had to go out, so when we got back we asked to speak to a manager. The manager kept interrupting us, especially insisting the note was on our account, and never even really listened to our concern. At this point, the desk manager began accusing us of yelling at her and kept telling us not to "hush" her when we tried to insist on her letting us express our concern. So we asked to speak to the general manager. She called him and, without speaking to us at all, based solely on what she said, directed her to check us out, so we stayed elsewhere. Our concern was never heard. We did see the room, of course, it was about average. We would have been very happy with it, as far as that goes. But the staff apparently had no communication with each other and certainly no interest in customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean hotel with a great breakfast selection. Only negative was we had to wait at front desk a while to check in as staff was elsewhere when we arrived. Overall our stay was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was nice.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The breakfast was not that good but everything else was great. It was too far from downtown Nashville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

Great spur of the moment hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
My father, grandson and I were driving back from Chicago and planned on stopping around Nashville for the night . The hotel was clean nice exactly what we needed after a long drive I was able to get a little bit better rate online then what I was offered at the hotel and it was no problem . Breakfast the next morning was great we were probably there total seven hours and no complaints at all. Hampton Inn's seem to be consistently good and this was no exception would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Weekend of rest

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet and staff very helpful and nice.
Cons: No problems with this hotel
Location: Close to shopping and Nashville
Room was nice, staff helpful. Beds were very comfortable, plenty of towels. Wifi great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 30 minutes outside Nashville

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: There was complimentary fruit and coffee out all day. The room was very comfortable. The staff was very nice. There was a small gym to get my cardio.
Cons: The food at breakfast could be improved in particular the eggs. The sheets had stains. It needs more reliable hot water in shower.
Location: It took about 30 minutes to get to Nashville downtown. Convenient to the main road. We took a great riverboat ride on Cumberland river.
We had a large family gathering staying here for a family wedding. We had a total of 7 rooms. There was a nice area to hang out for breakfast accomodating all of us. Lots of food choices and fruit available all day. Eggs not so good. I was very comfortable in my room and slept well in spite of the noise from the road. I needed to use earplugs which were supplied. Very noisy from trucks driving by. The bathroom was clean and spacious with a good shower. We did have trouble with the hot water though. It tended to be intermittent. When it was hot it was very hot. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Our pillow case had some stains. All in all I was content with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waseca MN

Very nice on the freeway, just outside Nashville

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, plenty of parking, easy on/off of I40, friendliness of staff...
Cons: not sure
Location: plenty of shopping & only 30 min out of downtown Nashville
Clean, comfortable, very friendly & helpful staff. We had 5 in our room, not sure I'd recommend that but we were just sleeping a few hours before continuing the drive from MN to Orlando. But we were all comfortable and everyone got a good night's sleep. The breakfast was especially good, fresh, hot, nice variety - we were all impressed. I would quickly and confidently recommend this hotel & would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Road noise!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice an every clean but starting to show a bit of wear.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit better. The eggs were not that great and the scones were really bad. But there were two waffle machines!
We stayed in room 210. Nice room comfy beds, nice size, two queen beds and a very nice bathroom. But the road noise was excessive! It was as if the interstate was at the same level as our room. Easy fix. Stay on the forth floor if you are on the side facing the interstate or even better, stay in an odd numbered room. Even with all my complaining here about the road noise, we did not request a different room. We just kept the fan on while we slept to mask the road noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atwood,tn

Nice hotel that's close to interstate

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfast were great
Cons: The noise factor, but I don't know what could be done
Well the hotel and staff were great. But the room was too small and very noisy. The walls are to thin and you could hear the interstate all night long.