Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel, within walking distance of stores

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to entertainment district.
Cons: Would love to see recliners in hotels. Would be nice to have a comfortable place to sit after a day of walking. Thought it was a bit pricey.
Will be nice when outside construction is finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to things downtown.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Went to concert and loved being able to walk around downtown and not worry about vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Quality & Budget Friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms, location, quality of property, budget friendly.
Cons: Add one or two employees at check in / check out to front desk and bell station.
Location: Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Walk of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, Johnny Cash Museum, Patsy Cline Museum, all the bars with live music on Broadway.
The room was newly renovated and excellent on all levels. Clean, comfortable, amenities stocked, plenty of towels, good shower, excellent bed. On top floor with street view. Quiet. Loved the black out curtains to keep out street lights for sleeping. Facilities were still being renovated when I was there but only during daytime. So, some interruption, primarily with slower elevators. The hotel staff was very gracious. Recommendation: during check in/check out times, another employee or two at front desk and bell station are needed. It would expedite those processes because the employees working those areas were very stretched. However, all of those employees should be commended for their patience, welcoming attitude, and helpfulness in such busy times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Re-model

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel. The first was good. Not so much this time. The hotel is under construction / remodel. We checked in at 4pm and was told our room wasn't cleaned yet. They asked if we could come back later. I said no, we just drove 9 hours and would like to change. After about 15min a supervisor stepped in and got our room ready. When we got to the room the housekeeper was still in the room with her daughter watching TV. They got their things and left. That night there was a note stating they would be testing the fire alarm between 12pm and 1pm. No problem, we will be gone by then. The next morning the alarm goes off at 7:50AM. OK..........we went about our day. That night the alarm goes off AGAIN at 2AM!!!! Not very easy to go back to sleep after the fire alarm goes off in the middle of the night for 20 min. At check out nobody from the staff mentioned anything about the night before or even a simple apology. I would stay away from this hotel until the remodel is COMPLETE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in the mix of downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Parking $36/ day Nice rooms, a little small but bath is nice TV is nice sized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel-construction

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the snacks and water and coffee always available. Breakfast was a good spread! Only problem was the construction going on which was so loud at times. Would recommend and hopefully construction will be done soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under constuction

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There is no longer a pool, which was one of the reasons we wanted to stay here. We arrived at 3pm for check in and was told it would be another 10 minutes as they were still cleaning our room. We didn't get into our room until 4:15 !! Our bath/shower combo leaked out onto the floor thru the closet! You must use valet parking which cost $35/day! The best thing about this place was it's location close to my convention and downtown. If you can stay elsewhere, Do it......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S., Fort Worth Tx.

Under Construction!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
3 of 6 floors in remodel. Door to our room sagged and had to be slammed to shut. No chair in room. Ice machine on our floor out of order. Replacing all furniture and we couldn't even get to the elevator one morning w/ all the new furniture stacked up around the elevator. Took forever to get an elevator as the construction guys had them tied up. No mention of construction on their or Expedia's website. Always stayed at Hampton inn's for business, and this was by far the worst experience. Employees were very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Shauna

Nice hotel but very noisy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start by saying the hotel is very nice. They are in the process of upgrading it an the parts that are finished look very modern an upscale. The staff was nice and check in was fast. The area is nice and its conveinent to walk to downtown. Now the bad part is the walls are thin and you hear every door open an slam close and you hear everyone in the hallway talking day and night. They are still remodeling and the work supposedly is from 11-4 daily but they were working on the floor above us all night. I think they were trying to be quiter than earlier when they were using a jackhammer but at 2 am- 7am i could hear hammering and other noises which was very annoying and i only got a few hours sleep. There is several other nice hotels basically next door with the same prices but i usually like to stay at Hampton Inns. Next time im in the area i think i will try another hotel and see if i have a better experience.
4 out of 5
by milissa

Recommended if less then $200 a night

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly, except the valets. Helpful, courteous and efficient but not near the friendly as other staff. Condition of hotel is worn. Our desk was falling off the wall was they had not attached it to a stud and the weight of it was pulling it down through the drywall. I reported it's unsafeness to front desk and it was resecured by the time we returned. Our bed appeared to have been made by a teenage boy but mattress was very comfortable and I'm super picky about my mattresses. Somehow we got a handicapped room which was fine. It was on first floor, super convienient to hotel amenities. VERY quiet despite being ON the street with passerbys able to see in. Did I mention quiet dispite location. Hotel was bustling each time we went out our door but once the door closed you would never know. I would stay again at a reasonable rate for all the above reasons plus it's sooooooo close music row etc... easy walk.