Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Quality & Budget Friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Renovated rooms, location, quality of property, budget friendly.
Cons: Add one or two employees at check in / check out to front desk and bell station.
Location: Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, Walk of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, Johnny Cash Museum, Patsy Cline Museum, all the bars with live music on Broadway.
The room was newly renovated and excellent on all levels. Clean, comfortable, amenities stocked, plenty of towels, good shower, excellent bed. On top floor with street view. Quiet. Loved the black out curtains to keep out street lights for sleeping. Facilities were still being renovated when I was there but only during daytime. So, some interruption, primarily with slower elevators. The hotel staff was very gracious. Recommendation: during check in/check out times, another employee or two at front desk and bell station are needed. It would expedite those processes because the employees working those areas were very stretched. However, all of those employees should be commended for their patience, welcoming attitude, and helpfulness in such busy times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Re-model

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel. The first was good. Not so much this time. The hotel is under construction / remodel. We checked in at 4pm and was told our room wasn't cleaned yet. They asked if we could come back later. I said no, we just drove 9 hours and would like to change. After about 15min a supervisor stepped in and got our room ready. When we got to the room the housekeeper was still in the room with her daughter watching TV. They got their things and left. That night there was a note stating they would be testing the fire alarm between 12pm and 1pm. No problem, we will be gone by then. The next morning the alarm goes off at 7:50AM. OK..........we went about our day. That night the alarm goes off AGAIN at 2AM!!!! Not very easy to go back to sleep after the fire alarm goes off in the middle of the night for 20 min. At check out nobody from the staff mentioned anything about the night before or even a simple apology. I would stay away from this hotel until the remodel is COMPLETE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in the mix of downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Parking $36/ day Nice rooms, a little small but bath is nice TV is nice sized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel-construction

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the snacks and water and coffee always available. Breakfast was a good spread! Only problem was the construction going on which was so loud at times. Would recommend and hopefully construction will be done soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under constuction

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There is no longer a pool, which was one of the reasons we wanted to stay here. We arrived at 3pm for check in and was told it would be another 10 minutes as they were still cleaning our room. We didn't get into our room until 4:15 !! Our bath/shower combo leaked out onto the floor thru the closet! You must use valet parking which cost $35/day! The best thing about this place was it's location close to my convention and downtown. If you can stay elsewhere, Do it......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S., Fort Worth Tx.

Under Construction!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
3 of 6 floors in remodel. Door to our room sagged and had to be slammed to shut. No chair in room. Ice machine on our floor out of order. Replacing all furniture and we couldn't even get to the elevator one morning w/ all the new furniture stacked up around the elevator. Took forever to get an elevator as the construction guys had them tied up. No mention of construction on their or Expedia's website. Always stayed at Hampton inn's for business, and this was by far the worst experience. Employees were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MN

Great location, affordable price

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly, and the food was very good!
Cons: There is some construction going on, so I imagine the rooms will be updated soon. Everything was good but the bathrooms could use a little TLC.
Location: With the Country Music Hall of Fame just a block away and Bridgestone Arena also nearby, everything I wanted to do was within walking distance.
Check-in went very smoothly and quickly, the breakfast is good, and bonus snacks in the afternoon were a great little surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect downtown location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Just a quick over night to get back on the road. Will definitely go back for an extended stay. Walk to the "hot spots". Weather was bad the next morning so we didn't check things out. Only downside, as with any hotel, was the expensive parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nashville Hampton

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Although the hotel wasn't that bad. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone due to the lack of willingness to allow cancelation and move to another Hampton. Would have been willing to pay a fee but not eat $210 because of a revised work trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels