Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in the mix of downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Parking $36/ day Nice rooms, a little small but bath is nice TV is nice sized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel-construction

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the snacks and water and coffee always available. Breakfast was a good spread! Only problem was the construction going on which was so loud at times. Would recommend and hopefully construction will be done soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under constuction

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There is no longer a pool, which was one of the reasons we wanted to stay here. We arrived at 3pm for check in and was told it would be another 10 minutes as they were still cleaning our room. We didn't get into our room until 4:15 !! Our bath/shower combo leaked out onto the floor thru the closet! You must use valet parking which cost $35/day! The best thing about this place was it's location close to my convention and downtown. If you can stay elsewhere, Do it......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S., Fort Worth Tx.

Under Construction!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
3 of 6 floors in remodel. Door to our room sagged and had to be slammed to shut. No chair in room. Ice machine on our floor out of order. Replacing all furniture and we couldn't even get to the elevator one morning w/ all the new furniture stacked up around the elevator. Took forever to get an elevator as the construction guys had them tied up. No mention of construction on their or Expedia's website. Always stayed at Hampton inn's for business, and this was by far the worst experience. Employees were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect downtown location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Just a quick over night to get back on the road. Will definitely go back for an extended stay. Walk to the "hot spots". Weather was bad the next morning so we didn't check things out. Only downside, as with any hotel, was the expensive parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

50th Birthday Celebration

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Distance to Broadway
Cons: Check in and parking is a nightmare. Not much room to pull up to the back of the hotel where you are to check in unless you have a small vehicle.
This is my second time staying at this hotel and it is by far my favorite place to stay. It is a perfect walk to Broadway which prevents cab/uber fees. Well worth the extra money to stay this close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmette, il

Close to everything in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very nice renovated hotel. Only complaint is we never received housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2016
It was close to everything we wanted to see and do and even though parking was $32 extra a night, it was the same cost as most of the parking lots downtown. Parking in Nashville is ridiculously expensive.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, location and free breakfast was good too
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Staff was exceedingly accommodating when the shown hotels.com room was not an actual hotel match. The breakfast & afternoon snacks were perfect! I have a new Nashville hotel!