Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Decent location close to Nashville. But not so great parking. The room and hotel was clean and the staff was great. Make sure you ask at check in for extra towels and TP, as the bathroom was not very well stocked epically for a room full of girls. All in all I would recommend and stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, alabama

visit with my daughter

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: hotel was clean, staff was friendly. it is close to shops and restaurants and close to where my daughter lives
Cons: nothing
Location: shops and restaurants
absolutely loved my experience at the hampton inn at green hills in nashville, tennessee. perfect in every way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location to Lipscomb Univ/Nashville, TN

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We are long time Hampton Inn guests and this location was convenient to our meeting.
Cons: As we were checking out... We left maintenance ready to find out what needed to be done for on the moisture in our room.
proximity to Lipscomb Univ where we attended Summer Celebration ; we found our room a bit musty smelling and dampish; we would have noted this to mgt sooner but were not in the room except evening/early morning. Not our best Hampton experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Outstanding Staff and Prime Location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Great location and professional staff.
Cons: More parking space.
Location: The Green Hills Mall area offers great shopping and restaurant options. It's congested at certain times of the day, but there are ways to avoid it.
Hampton Inn at Green Hills surpassed our expectations in many ways. It is a well-run facility with a talented staff that looks after its guests with sincere warmth and hospitality. We came to Nashville to celebrate the birth of our grandson, and chose this hotel in part for its convenient location to Vanderbilt Medical Center hospital. We also had prior experience with Hampton in other cities, and knew they lived up to their good reputation. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was top-notch, and the surrounding area provided lots of restaurant options within a short distance. The complimentary USA Today was a plus, and we enjoyed the early evening "happy hour" gathering in the lobby the night we arrived. From start to finish, we were comfortable and well cared for during our brief stay. Parking on site is tight, but we somehow managed to find a spot each time. Thanks, Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie from Atlanta

Hampton stay was perfect.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with great service in a great area! Breakfast has lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Mobile, AL

Outstanding Stay!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this Hampton Inn was, by far, one of the best we have had! The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was outstanding! Very accommodating for our family of four and so friendly! The location was convenient to everything we needed during our stay. There were also restaurants within walking distance and we loved the outdoor pool! We will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Prescott

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
A small hotel but friendly front desk staff, clean rooms, and excellent location close to everything Green Hills. Rooms were on the small side but no complaints on the cleanliness or furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great- in the middle of tons of restaurants and shops. Only a 10 minute drive to downtown. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn style, and very nice.