Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Judy

Just okay but great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here while visiting family. The traffic was a little loud because it was so close to 65. The bedding needs to be replaced. The people at the front desk was super nice and breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Franklin. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Received bed bug bites
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn Franklin. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience at our hotel. To be able to further look into what occurred during your stay, please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. They had a teenage swim team staying there ...and instead of putting them all on one floor someone had the genius idea of spreading them out throughout the hotel on every floor. The walls are paper thin ...but I doubt that would have mattered ...the kids were roaming the halls knocking on doors...being normal teenagers without supervision from the adults ...Most uncomfortable bed ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to extend my personal apology for the noise you endured during your stay at the Hampton Inn Franklin. I completely understand that this would be very frustrating. We do have a few teams that stay with us throughout the year and strive to keep in contact with their coaches so disturbances are rare. I assure you if we had known there was a noise disturbance, we would have taken care of the situation immediately. Thank you, Devann Benson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel Away from traffic

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Rooms were spacious, comfortable beds, good showers and breakfast. Vents got a little noisy at times but slept good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Franklin. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our team. Sincerely, Devann Benson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wife was bit bed bugs after staying here which means my home probably has them now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your concern over your recent stay to our attention. As we take your comfort and security during your stay very seriously, the hotel has had a professional pest control company check the rooms registered to Expedia guests during your dates of stay and verify that there was no evidence of bed bugs on property. If you would like to provide us with further detail on your experience at our property, please do not hesitate to contact us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff ; helpful & friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location;; staff
Location: Great location ; close to Nashville
Wonderful stay on our way home from Nashville. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Kathy Goodwin, Night Manager was a great helping clearing up some confusion with our booking and getting us settled in quickly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and hotel employees were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Plumbing a little noisy. I still can't get accustomed to the cost of motels/hotels these days.
Overall very good stay. Clean facilities, courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kendall T., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Franklin. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and facilities. I am sorry to hear that the noise level in the room was not ideal thanks to the plumbing; I will speak with our maintenance staff regarding a health check on the pipe system around that room. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you visit us in Franklin again soon! Best Regards, Kendall Taaffe Operations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Franklin/Cool Springs 7141 South Springs Drive Franklin, TN 37067 T: 615-771-7225 F: 615-771-7402