Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff ; helpful & friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location;; staff
Location: Great location ; close to Nashville
Wonderful stay on our way home from Nashville. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Kathy Goodwin, Night Manager was a great helping clearing up some confusion with our booking and getting us settled in quickly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Plumbing a little noisy. I still can't get accustomed to the cost of motels/hotels these days.
Overall very good stay. Clean facilities, courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kendall T., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Franklin. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and facilities. I am sorry to hear that the noise level in the room was not ideal thanks to the plumbing; I will speak with our maintenance staff regarding a health check on the pipe system around that room. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you visit us in Franklin again soon! Best Regards, Kendall Taaffe Operations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Franklin/Cool Springs 7141 South Springs Drive Franklin, TN 37067 T: 615-771-7225 F: 615-771-7402
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Polite staff, soft beds

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and two children and I stayed for a long weekend. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds and pillows were a little soft for my taste. The breakfast area was adequate with good food. It did get rather loud in that area when the TV was on along with all the guests eating. Our room was directly across from the housekeeping headquarters; the staff was very polite and professional. The room was quiet, with very little outside noise. Good lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Franklin. We greatly appreciate you comments and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was clean, beautiful & spacious. Plenty of area to get ready in the bathroom area. The daily breakfast was fantastic and we liked that they offered a different variety of items from day to day. The only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn Franklin. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the comfort level of the bed in your room. Thankfully we are pushing for new beds in the next year! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lloyd, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Franklin! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Harris

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn Franklin. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn Franklin. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing a survey of the Hampton Inn Franklin. We greatly appreciate the five star rating you have given us. Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jeanie L.

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was OK about this hotel but it was too small for our family of 5. Hotels.com said that we could request a roll-away bed, but when we checked in, the hotel said they do not offer them. The complimentary breakfast was really good and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanie, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn Franklin. I do apologize that we do not have any rollaways on property. I will be contacting hotels.com to make sure this preference is taken off. Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn Franklin. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager