Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel Away from traffic

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Rooms were spacious, comfortable beds, good showers and breakfast. Vents got a little noisy at times but slept good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Devann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Franklin. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our team. Sincerely, Devann Benson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff ; helpful & friendly

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location;; staff
Location: Great location ; close to Nashville
Wonderful stay on our way home from Nashville. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Kathy Goodwin, Night Manager was a great helping clearing up some confusion with our booking and getting us settled in quickly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Plumbing a little noisy. I still can't get accustomed to the cost of motels/hotels these days.
Overall very good stay. Clean facilities, courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kendall T., Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for completing a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Franklin. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and facilities. I am sorry to hear that the noise level in the room was not ideal thanks to the plumbing; I will speak with our maintenance staff regarding a health check on the pipe system around that room. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you visit us in Franklin again soon! Best Regards, Kendall Taaffe Operations Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Franklin/Cool Springs 7141 South Springs Drive Franklin, TN 37067 T: 615-771-7225 F: 615-771-7402
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I loved the area the hotel was located in. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The comfort of the beds and the cleanliness of the rooms was amazing. All of the staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Devann, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Franklin. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Devann Benson Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn - Franklin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Clean. comfortable and very accommodating personell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Breakfast area a bit small for the number of guests on a weekend. Chafers for food small and difficult to get to, but tasty!
Will stay again. Nice hotel and location, although a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel, Easy access to area venues.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the interstate and local shopping and restaurants.
The hotel staff was great. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not the best experience!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It was open when we arrived.
Cons: Fix the access doors. Be honest about smoking/non-smoking rooms. Front desk clerks should smile and be attentive.
Location: Very happy to leave the next morning.
My Hilton Honors profile clearly states that I want non-smoking rooms. When we entered the room there was a rather large 'ionazation' machine plugged in and running trying to cover up the smell of cigarette smoke - not a very good job! We arrived late and didn't want to fight the front desk that was not a particularly welcoming group. It was raining heavily and the rear access doors (2) were both broken so as our key could not get is access. With the full parking lot, we were in the back and had to run thru the downpour to the front. We won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Fl

Outstanding during a time of grief for our family.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, staff, staff.
Cons: More buggies to take the luggage in and out with. There were only two for the entire hotel.
Location: Right beside Cool Springs Mall/
My daughter passed away last week and we needed to travel to Franklin Tn. on very short notice. Due to several events taking place in Nashville, rooms were hard to come by. We picked the Hampton Inn due to location and price. Once we arrived we were greeted by the manager and desk clerk who both could not have been any nicer. Since the room we stayed in didn't have a fridge, we were offered a suite at the same price but we elected to stay in the room on the first floor that we were originally given. Both insisted that if we needed anything, to just let them know. The entire staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay the best we could ask for. The price was a little on the high side but the room was comfortable, we had a nice breakfast each morning included in the room price. If and when I return to Franklin, this is one hotel that I will attempt to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BENTON KY.

NICE HOTEL NEXT TO GOOD RESTAURANTS .

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: LIKED PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE BREAKFAST. WASN'T VERY GOOD AT ALL.
Cons: BREAKFAST. I THINK EVERYTHING CAME OUT OF A BOX. VERY BLAND
Location: LOCATION VERY EASY TO FIND. GREAT RESTAURANT NEXT TO HOTEL.
MOTHER AND DAUGHTER ROAD TRIP. IT WAS A VERY RELAXING WEEKEND.