Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green

VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE ROOM

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Location: TRISTAR CENTENNIAL HOSPITAL
My mother is in a wheel chair and we were staying because hotel was close to hospital. She was having a procedure and we needed a wheel chair accessible shower. There was only a tub. She had surgery and need a toilet seat for handicapped, they didn't have one on the property. Not sure the staff even knew what one was. They went to a sister property to borrow one but took their time to get it to room. I had to cal them and ask for it 3 times after the fact they had told me they had it and someone was bringing to our room. My mother had her procedure and needed to use the toilet but I was afraid she would fall in bathroom since they had no safety bars around toilet for a handicapped room. Very DISAPPOINTED IN THE ADVERTISING SHOWING A SHOWER THAT A WHEELCHAIR COULD ROLL INTO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Vanderbilt campus.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel was wonderful; it was clean, had spacious rooms and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non Smoking

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was ok. The room was bunched up and someone next door to me was smoking and this is suppose to be a non smoking Hotel. I had to call the front desk and she had to bring me Air Freshener Febreze. I wasn't satisfied with that part of the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We arrived late around 2am in the morning. We were able to check in smoothly. The rooms were clean, and beds were comfortable. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We originally chose this location because it was within walking distance of the Parthenon. We quickly learned it was also the ideal place to drive to and from downtown Nashville, walk to unique restaurants, and explore the Vanderbilt community. We had a wonderful 5 night stay and we cannot find a single complaint with this hotel. The managers and all the staff were outstanding. They were always quick with a smile and truly made us feel we were welcomed guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very good hotel, clean, nice staff in other words ............... Hilton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and Good

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean but breakfast wasn't great, our toilet broke, key card stopped working mid stay, and toilet paper roll was broke as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels