Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhasset, NY

Convenient to Vanderbilt

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean basic accommodations here with a friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to Vanderbilt and also a decent selection of restaurants and pubs. A bit too far to walk to downtown but the hotel runs a free shuttle service, although you need to plan ahead to use it efficiently. Overall a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close by the hospital

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to everything i wanted or needed to do. I didnt hear a single other guest once I was in the room.
Cons: later shuttle times. I mean it is a city that never sleeps too.
Location: Food was great. Music row was about a mile away.
I had to go to Nashville unexpectedly. Set everything up online and they took care of the rest. Even got a room for my brother without a reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No water, fire alarm, no air, no hotwater

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: They only credited the 27 dollar parking fee. No offer of a free night.
When I arrived they were without water. They had that fixed within the next hour. So I was able to order something to eat there. At 4:45 AM fire alarm going off and had to exit the building and stand outside for about 30-40 minutes. When I returned to the room, there now is no air conditioning and no hot water for a shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: convienent to everything
Ok so I read all the reviews before I booked. The beds were not hard. The noise from the street not so great but other than that the room was really clean and the staff was really great. The shuttle was the bomb. Like having your own limo driver. The tub wouldn't drain so when I called down someone was there in 5 minutes and they fixed it in 10 so we had a great stay and will be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Fabulous service

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I travel a lot for work and this was perhaps the best service I have ever had. From Michael at check in, to John in the breakfast room, Gauer in the van to Jessica at check out, the staff was amazing. They deserve a top rating!! The only down side was that the hotel was further from the center of the city than was convenient for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are very uncomfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Hallway looked dirty. Both beds in our room were very uncomfortable. It felt as if one side of the bed is not quite pumped up. I found myself waking up several times to brace from rolling over to my daughter's side. Same thing happened to my husband and my son.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great location, free shuttle downtown. Really good free coffee in the lobby every morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable, close to historic district.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
You could walk or take the free shuttle to historic district. Easy to get to the Parthenon in Centennial Park. Drove to the Nashville cemetery. Very nice. People were helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carbondale, il

Nice hotel close to Vanderbilt

Posted Jun 7, 2016
I was very pleased with the experience at this hotel. The staff were so helpful, the location was excellent: close to Vanderbilt, food, and centennial park. The rooms were clean and comfortable but not super fancy (but good for the price). I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to almost everything

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff. Coffee was available almost 24hrs a day.
Cons: Clean towels- I found hairs on the new towels :(
Location: Must Visit- The Row for Brunch, Winners & Losers bars, Acme, Whiskey bar, Tootsies Lounge , Merchant and Union Station Hotel
This is perfect location to stay, 1 mile from downtown, 2 blocks from Music Row, less than a mile from University and food joints.