Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
When mentioning it was our anniversary, they treated us to a special gift bag and beverages. So nice and special. The staff and Valet were all amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nashville Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The only issue I had was the firmness of the mattress. It was too firm for me. Other than that I had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
My only complaint would be the self parking fee and other additional or hidden fees
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Room ventilation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
When we turn on the heat a terrible odor swept the room. Need to look at you unit filters. Might need to be replaced?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Limit of 6 people in a room form

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Please address my inquiry above in a timely manner.
We checked into your Hilton Garden Inn-Nashville Vanderbilt property on Friday, 11/25. Upon checking in I was presented a document to sign stating that we would not have more 6 people in our room. When I questioned the form, I was told that it was a formality. However, while waiting on my husband to park the car, another couple came in to register and they were not asked to sign the form. You might ask what was the difference. My husband and I are middle aged African American people and the couple after us were Caucasian. Another person who was attending the same function that we were to attend had to sign the form, too. I've already sent a letter to the general manager of this property questioning this action. I am patiently awaiting an response.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slightly outdated, but staff makes up for it

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel could use a facelift. The room wasn't that clean. There was random hair on surfaces and the bathroom wasn't that clean. Our bathroom door locked on its own twice, but thankfully a maintenance person was able to unlock it quickly both times. The front desk staff was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to training location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything...Especially the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Green Hills Mall close by. Music Row close by.
Very helpful front desk staff. Wonderful room with great comfort. Would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaukauna, United States of America

Great hotel near 12 south area

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is in an awesome location. Within walking distance to several bars, restaurants in the 12 south area. Spacious, quiet room. Bar and restaurant in the hotel. Close to Vanderbilt. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is really helpful and has great attitude.
I found the room neat and clean. Staff was really friendly. Amenities were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and fresh coffee was always available downstairs.
Cons: Jack hammers at midnight, can hear the my neighbors above and on one side every night. Windows were apparently not very good because we could hear conversations on street below which meant we could hear everything all night long!
Location: Location good. On Broadway, but up the street from downtown which was good.