Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Limit of 6 people in a room form

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Please address my inquiry above in a timely manner.
We checked into your Hilton Garden Inn-Nashville Vanderbilt property on Friday, 11/25. Upon checking in I was presented a document to sign stating that we would not have more 6 people in our room. When I questioned the form, I was told that it was a formality. However, while waiting on my husband to park the car, another couple came in to register and they were not asked to sign the form. You might ask what was the difference. My husband and I are middle aged African American people and the couple after us were Caucasian. Another person who was attending the same function that we were to attend had to sign the form, too. I've already sent a letter to the general manager of this property questioning this action. I am patiently awaiting an response.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slightly outdated, but staff makes up for it

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel could use a facelift. The room wasn't that clean. There was random hair on surfaces and the bathroom wasn't that clean. Our bathroom door locked on its own twice, but thankfully a maintenance person was able to unlock it quickly both times. The front desk staff was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to training location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything...Especially the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing noted
Location: Green Hills Mall close by. Music Row close by.
Very helpful front desk staff. Wonderful room with great comfort. Would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaukauna, United States of America

Great hotel near 12 south area

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is in an awesome location. Within walking distance to several bars, restaurants in the 12 south area. Spacious, quiet room. Bar and restaurant in the hotel. Close to Vanderbilt. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff is really helpful and has great attitude.
I found the room neat and clean. Staff was really friendly. Amenities were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and fresh coffee was always available downstairs.
Cons: Jack hammers at midnight, can hear the my neighbors above and on one side every night. Windows were apparently not very good because we could hear conversations on street below which meant we could hear everything all night long!
Location: Location good. On Broadway, but up the street from downtown which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room and location, but lots of surprises

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location Room size
Cons: Price No parking
The hotel room was very spacious and clean, and the hotel was in a great location offering a free shuttle around downtown all day until midnight. I found it strange they don't offer free parking, even to guest. So add $30 per night to whatever your room rate is. Also there is no complimentary breakfast. Overall very nice hotel with friendly staff, but for almost $500 a night I'm not sure I'd be determined to chose this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly, the shuttle to downtown was handy. The hotel is only about 15-20 min walk from downtown which we did occasionally as well. The only complaint is the pillows flattened down to nothing after only an hour or two! The breakfast option was good and the happy hour in the lounge was a nice touch. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal and great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: We thought we read prior to booking this that continental breakfast wasn't included. The hotel has breakfast but you do have to pay around $13
The people where all very nice, the hotel was away from the craziness of downtown but not that far away. All of our Uber's into down where around $6.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right off the girl at the desk was VERY polite

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly girl. That is so important It sets the tone of the visit. Also the bus to downtown was nice and driver cooperative. I loved the goo goo bar.
Cons: Maybe a stool to sit on in the room would be nice so you dont have to sit on the bed
Location: Very good and close to several resturants.