Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

amazing staff!

Posted May 25, 2017
Everyone who works at the Hilton Garden Inn was very friendly and accommodating. We were there celebrating a birthday and received a cupcake and hand written card to celebrate. Hotel shuttle runs to all the attractions we visited. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast downstairs (not included) was delicious and had good variety. Would highly recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
For the price nice, but paying for parking exter is NOT good 🙁🙁🙁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel with a.......

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was great from the valets to the front desk to the restaurant/bar staff to housekeeping. I loved the location.
Location: Restaurants & bars are all within walking distance. We ate at the Tavern(twice), The Row, Hattie B's, Chuys, Sliders which were all within a 5 minutes
The hotel was very easy to check in. The valet Patrick was really nice and helpful with info on the area. Rachi at the front desk was friendly and personable. The hotel is in a great area with many restaurants and bars within walking distance and the accessibility to Vanderbilt makes it an almost perfect location. We checked into the room and it was nice and then things changed for the worse when I opened the bathroom door realized it was a handicapped room and I was overwhelmed with a smell that was so bad I imagined someone might have died in the bathroom. I immediately called the front desk to request a room change and was informed that no other rooms were available. They offered and complied with sending someone up to spray something in the bathroom. Although the spray was nice and affective for the time being by the next morning the room smelled exactly as it had when we checked in. We checked in on Monday and departed on Friday and had to deal with that for the entire time. For a price of close to $450 a night I was deeply disappointed to have to deal with that. Not only was the smell bad but the handicapped bathroom was such that we had to put towels on the floor as the shower water just ran completely into the rest of the bathroom. We had to tip toe around the room so as not to soak our feet or our socks. Shoes were mandatory to walk into that room. I have had great experiences at other Hilton Garden Inn's. This stay literally made me very sour on any future stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Close to Broadway and no driving necessary

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: firmer pillows and a bench while waiting for the shuttle
Location: Way too much to list, so many restaurants and activities. Very fun.
The ability to catch a shuttle provided by the Hotel was a huge plus. No need to take on the crazy traffic and much more worry free. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and always there to help with advice on where to go - what to do and just very good people. Kudo's to Judi for being so nice taking care of us at breakfast. The only negatives I found were 1) Pillows in the room were way too soft almost like a fluff of padding 2) A bench outside the hotel while waiting for the shuttle would be a great idea I think, maybe a few benches. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was under construction during our stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The professionalism of the staff.
Cons: We arrived late the first night and were tired. We were disappointed to learn that the sofa bed was not made.
Location: The necessity to use three types of transportation. We didn't find anything on the internet to clarify the lack of info regarding getting around town
Although the hotel was under renovation while there, the staff and contractors did everything they could to keep disruption to a minimum. The hotel staff were very accommodating especially when we were having a concert dilemma. The dining staff went out of their way to assist us in meeting our transportation. Kudos to them all and many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: value.
Cons: hotel needs a little updating...
Location: The Row excellent food!
Very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping to the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Vanderbilt

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: room was updated and very clean
Cons: breakfast was very pricey (we walked down the street for more offerings), bathroom was showing signs of age
Location: location is great for walking to Vanderbilt campus, some interesting restaurants nearby; shuttle service to downtown was a convenience
Our midweek stay was pleasant, with a very welcoming and friendly staff in all phases (check-in, valet, housekeeping). We were only in the hotel for 2 nights, so standard offerings were all we needed as we were with family for most of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Front desk and bar staff were extremely nice and helpful! Close to everything downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Newer facility

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The check-in staff was mediocre, but the restaurant staff was great! Had a hard time getting the room to cool down (in March), but we like it cold, so maybe that's just us. Great location! Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great time, relaxing, highly recommended, will revisit