Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerville

Feels like coming home

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We love Hilton Garden. Always great beds pillows doona. Nice bathrooms. Breakfast always good and reasonable price. Good location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Elle Ploessl, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Soozie, thank you so much for your kind review! I will be sure to pass it along to the rest of the team and hope we will see you next time your travels bring you to Franklin. Have a wonderful day, Elle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Mystery charges and ADA room without notification

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We have been checked out for 4 days how and there are still two separate pending charges for $25. I literally have no idea why or what this is. We stayed one night and, checked in late...left early. Prepaid via Expedia. Didnt buy or touch anything. Also, we had booked king bed with sofa, non ADA room specifically(I double checked prior to confirming resv), without being notified or asked, we were put in an ADA room 1st floor that had inoleum instead of carpet.. Very loud and very cold. Like I said, we checked in late so it wasnt worth the hassle at the time. If were we staying a 2nd night, I would have certainly addressed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Elle P. -Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, MSwan, I do apologize for the inconvenience however those charges are our incidental holds and can take anywhere from 3-5 business days to fall off. We recently updated our guest room floor and all the rooms have the brand new LVT flooring. I will definitely pass your comments along to the rest of the team. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will give us a try next time you are in Franklin. Best, Elle P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and relaxing, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Wenona

Great, friendly staff, relaxing stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant staff/bar tender. We had a great meal in the restaurant and liked the craft beer variety. The hotel was clean and our room was immaculate. The only things we didn't like were the pillows went flat immediately and did not give much comfort, even after having housekeeping bring us additional pillows. The mattress was also not comfortable at all. The temperature in the room was really hard to keep consistent too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, Wenona, I will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time! Have a wonderful day! -Elle
5 out of 5
by Tanya

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great for our group stay, we loved the large lobby our group could hang out in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

NYE

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, but it's odd this day and age where there isn't a breakfast included. Staff was very efficient! Rooms were undergoing floor replacements, so not sure on what exactly was going on with that process - but our room had carpet around the bed and hardwood floor in the rest of the room.
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Great Hotel. Would stay again!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful staff
5 out of 5
by Cole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels