Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great time in a great city!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Nashville is only 15 minutes away with plenty to do, but I would go to Franklin which is a cozy little sleeper town!!
Hotel was clean and had a beautiful lobby. We even spent time on the patio drinking sweet tea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love our sweet tea drinking guests and can't wait for your return. Melinda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, United States of America

Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Quiet location. Nearby shopping. Walkable area.
Cons: Slightly difficult to find -- tucked in behind Walgreen with minimal signage. No free breakfast as expected.
Location: Downtown historic Franklin. Civil war trails/battlefield. Nashville nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Melinda , Hotel Management
Hello Ramona, We appreciate your review. Our location can be a bit tough to find, but it's quiet and still walking distance to the Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, etc. We do have breakfast packages that include the breakfast as well. Thank you for making us your host hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great restaurants nearby!
The room was finestablished. The pillows smelled used and the jetted tub was dusty, so when we turned it on there were dust particles all over the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, good freeway access, decent restaurant and bar on the property.
Location: Franklin is a close drive with good free parking, lots of cute shops, history, and restaurants.
Good location, close to town in a nice neighborhood. As a woman travelling alone on business, safety is always a concern and I felt very safe at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Melinda , Hotel Management
We're glad our location and amenities served your needs well. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfortable one night

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: very comfortable bed
Cons: Our temp was set at 65 degrees. Far too cold.
Location: seems to be more of a business hotel. There are some things to do but we drove a ways into town to eat
Staff was neither pleasant nor fast (and they weren't busy). The room and bed very comfortable, 85% quiet except the a/c unit was noisy - unfortunately this was at 2am and 4am and not conducive to complaining or moving. I dealt with it for the night. Had I been staying longer, I would have definitely asked to have been moved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stressful Birthday

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My fiancé and I Took a mini vacation to celebrate both of our birthdays. After a bad experience with stone mountain Georgia we decided to visit Nashville for the remainder of the weekend. Our stay at this hotel was fantastic except for having a room with a jetted tub that did not work. However, the staff did a great Job with trying to make things right. Our big lesson learned don't reserve through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Looks aren't everything

Posted Aug 27, 2016
You could hear rumbling in the pipes, slow drains, thin walls. I felt like someone was dressing up a very old building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't give room style reserved

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Shower didn't work and tub didn't hold water.
I reserved a king with a sofa bed, and they gave me 2 full beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel great staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Expedia sent them the wrong room reservation and they fixed it on the spot! Beautiful hotel in great area with awesome staff!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
the walls were so thin that a simple conversation in another room woke us up on more than one night. also the air conditioner was so loud it sounded like an industrial washing machine was in the room. for a budget hotel it's fine enough but there are so many other similarly priced hotels right near it that I would definitely try a different one when we go back.