Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Mystery charges and ADA room without notification

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We have been checked out for 4 days how and there are still two separate pending charges for $25. I literally have no idea why or what this is. We stayed one night and, checked in late...left early. Prepaid via Expedia. Didnt buy or touch anything. Also, we had booked king bed with sofa, non ADA room specifically(I double checked prior to confirming resv), without being notified or asked, we were put in an ADA room 1st floor that had inoleum instead of carpet.. Very loud and very cold. Like I said, we checked in late so it wasnt worth the hassle at the time. If were we staying a 2nd night, I would have certainly addressed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Elle P. -Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, MSwan, I do apologize for the inconvenience however those charges are our incidental holds and can take anywhere from 3-5 business days to fall off. We recently updated our guest room floor and all the rooms have the brand new LVT flooring. I will definitely pass your comments along to the rest of the team. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will give us a try next time you are in Franklin. Best, Elle P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and relaxing, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Tennessee

My Stay In Franklin, Tennessee

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Me &My Husband Loved Our Stay, Will Be Back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
At check in they make you sign a contract saying you will not smoke in the hotel, as a non-smoker this policy was a positive but when I got to my room it reeked of cigarettes and the smell was constant throughout the weekend. I bought febreeze at a local rite aid and sprayed the room al,pat everytime I entered. The hotel was fine otherwise but my lasting impression was the smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great time in a great city!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Nashville is only 15 minutes away with plenty to do, but I would go to Franklin which is a cozy little sleeper town!!
Hotel was clean and had a beautiful lobby. We even spent time on the patio drinking sweet tea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love our sweet tea drinking guests and can't wait for your return. Melinda
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Franklin is a great area. Our room was comfortable and clean. We liked having Dunkin Donuts close enough to to walk to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. Check-in and check-out was simple. The staff was friendly. I noticed a slight sour smell when I walked in the room, but it wasn't to the point of a complaint. There were a couple of hairs in the bathroom, but other than that the place was spotless. The jetted tub was really nice. The bed wasn't bad, but it wasn't the greatest. The A/C unit made a squeaking noise whenever it was on. Overall, nice quiet and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, United States of America

Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean room. Quiet location. Nearby shopping. Walkable area.
Cons: Slightly difficult to find -- tucked in behind Walgreen with minimal signage. No free breakfast as expected.
Location: Downtown historic Franklin. Civil war trails/battlefield. Nashville nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Melinda , Hotel Management
Hello Ramona, We appreciate your review. Our location can be a bit tough to find, but it's quiet and still walking distance to the Walgreens, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, etc. We do have breakfast packages that include the breakfast as well. Thank you for making us your host hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lobby and staff covenient location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Floors could have been cleaner and bathroom sink was clogged. Beds were very comfortable lighting very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very nice. There are some great restaurants very close by. Check in and out was a breeze. Room was clean, beds were great.