Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
This was a horrible experience. The only reason I stayed here is because Expedia cancelled the original booking that I had made. I was very disappointed in the whole experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Lost our reservation

Posted Oct 20, 2016
When we arrived, The hotel didn't have a reservation for us .(I had made one through Expedia and had my confirmation #) I had to insist to double check twice and then showed them our confirmation # before they conceded that someone had screwed up and gave us a room at the price that we had originally negotiated with Expedia. After that, everything was fine and hotel was great. Airport shuttle starts st 4 a.m. So is great for early flights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 19, 2016
After traveling all day and late into the evening, we unloaded the car and went to check in. The parking lot was packed with people who were loitering about (being very loud) and smoking. At the front desk, I gave the clerk my paperwork and name only to be told that our room had been sold to someone else because we were checking in later than normal. (This was my first time using Expedia and I booked our room several weeks in advance.). The paper from Expedia said we could check in until 5:30am. We were checking in a bit before midnight. This was devastating since we were 8 hours from home, all hotels within an hour of Nashville were full, we were exhausted from traveling, and had two teen girls with us who were looking forward to a fun weekend away. The desk clerk was incredibly rude and demeaning while we were there. If you use Expedia, make sure you guarantee your room by using a credit card and/or call the hotel to confirm your room since they will sell it out from under you. The only redeeming value was the Expedia agent I worked with on the phone that night who finally found us a different hotel room nearly an hour away for that night only (it was a horrible place but at least we had a bed to lay on for a few hours.) She then found a great rate at the Sheraton Music Hotel for the rest of our stay. This was a blessing in disguise because it was a million times nicer than the Nashville Airport Hotel at a cheaper rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Who wants a great hotel?

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Right off the interstate, you can be anywhere in Nashville in minutes. We had few problems, but we had a major concert and the Titans playing.
This converted hotel from a Holiday Inn is located in a great location with excellent amenities. The staff were very courteous. This hotel offers a wonderful menu in the restaurant with excellent food preparation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Great Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location! Great rates! Comfy beds!
Cons: Our toilet seat in the bathroom was loose. That should have been noticed before our stay by a staff member but no big deal.
Our stay was great! Great location! Great rates! Comfy beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice & clean & great price. Updated & modern room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location with nothing nearby
We stayed there for 5 days starting on 9/13. The hotel just switched over from a Holiday Inn to an independent hotel. On check in the front desk staff was rude and didn't make eye contact with us. They actually seemed annoyed that we were checking in. Several hotel employees complained to us about management not knowing what they were doing. Our room was shabby and needed updating. The bathroom floor was filthy and was not cleaned once during our stay. Others in our large group had similar experiences. Luckily we didn't spend much time at the hotel. There are better choices in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milner, Georgia

Great Hotel-Great Price-10 Min Drive to Broadway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything except for costly breakfast & not being told about deposit
Cons: Breakfast ought to be included, even if they offered a "Free Breakfast Menu" with simpler meals than the rest of what the restaurant serves.
Location: Downtown is a 10 minute drive, but worth it. Waffle House & Gas Stations are a walk away.
We arrived a little after midnight on a Friday. Check-in was quick and simple. I do wish they had told me during booking or check-in about the deposit they take from your card when you check-in. That threw me off, but luckily I got it credited back the day after check-out. The clerk at the front desk who checked us in was awesome (Robert). He answered all of the questions we had & even researched a few times & phone numbers for us. The hotel was beautiful, but it was still being renovated. It's important & good to know that they just changed the name from the Holiday Inn. So when it's 4am & you're telling a taxi where to take you, make sure you tell them what it used to be & what it is now. lol It was a short drive to Nashville, but considering the hotel was half the price of the hotels on or near Broadway, it was worth it. Remember to budget money for parking if you drive. The Hilton parking deck off 4th was our best bet. I'm sure the area shuttle would be ok but it wasn't available Saturday. We used the pool, got coffee in the lounge, got a couple of things in the gift shop (stuff there is double what it is downtown, but it's convenient), and we used the vending machine across the hall several times. Breakfast was expensive so we went elsewhere. Drink prices are alright compared to downtown, but we went downtown instead for the atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Front desk rude --no smiles had to wait until they were ready to wait on you even when there was no one else there Some of the staff complained about the management not knowing what they were doing. Breakfast was okay but not enough help on when everyone was trying to get to their tours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice. Staff was great. No complaints. Place was clean. Location is great and not close to much noise.