Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Great hotel. One block 1/2 block from broadway

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Was great. Only place I will stay in the future. One block from a broadway. Great food at the hotel, rooms were big and overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too expensive!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Normal rates like other cities.
The Downtown Hilton is way too expensive. It's the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed in, even comparing it to NYC. And...every little thing costs extra while staying there. Some other Nashville downtown hotels are expensive, too. It's like they have all 'price set' the hotel rates. Not nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are disappointed that you did not receive the value you anticipated while visiting Nashville. We hope you will visit again perhaps in a less high demand time that will provide more flexibility in rates. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pottstown pa

It's walking distance from there Main Street.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is really good. I staff and housekeeping. Everything is walking distance on Broadway Street. You had to pay public parking while you stay at the hotel, or Pay valet parking it cost $34 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Close to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The stay was perfect from beginning to end. The professionalism shown by every member of the staff at this hotel was impeccable! We were there 4 days and everything went perfectly. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this stay was the best I have ever experienced! The location for everything downtown was within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear John, we are so pleased that your stay was perfect. We appreicate your feedback on the service and I will be happy to share your comments with our team members. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nolensville

Nice place across from Bridgestone Arena

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great with great drapes to block light. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The shower was awkward.
Location: Right across from Bridgestone Arena and with walking distance to all the downtown excitement.
It was great to be able to valet park at the hotel ,then walk to the restaurant and the concert at Bridgestone Arena. A lovely stacation for my sweet husband and me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, thank you for selecting the Hilton Nashville Downtown for your recent stacation and we are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and our location made it very convenient. We hope you will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We visited Nashville to see our NHL team play against the Predators. The stay at the hotel was great; the rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was very conveniently located to the Bridgstone Arena, the Broadway strip and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster uk

Good hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We were upgraded to executive suite with complementary breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Music Row Convenience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience! Also, our room was ready at check in, like it should be.
Cons: Our shower floor & door hinges could use a good scrubbing. Just beginning to turn a bit dark, but I wouldn't say it was dirty.
Location: Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium, Bridgestone Arena, NFL stadium, Music Row of honky tonks with live music - all close walking distance!
In my opinion, this is the nicest hotel for Music Row convenience. Large venues, fine dining, historical landmarks, and live music all within close walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hilton Nashville DT

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location for access to Broadway, the museums, Ryman, etc. was excellent.
The rooms (both on corners) were chopped up in design and with strange angles. The ADA bar rail above the toilet fell off the wall while my husband held on for balance support. The bed against the window was very uncomfortable. Also in my room, the shower floor was flush with the bathroom floor and I had to mop the floor with towels after my showers and prevent water from running onto the carpet in the other rooms as well as keep floor safe because slippery with all of the water. There was not adequate shelving the bathroom for toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal City, United States of America

It felt like home

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: It is smack dab in the middle of everything!
This spacious room was so quiet and relaxing. Two huge tvs - one in the bedroom and one in the living area. Didn't seem to matte what time we finally got the day going, the maids always managed to find the time to clean our room and re-stock us with everything needed.