Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Under construction - wasn't notified

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Having a suite was nice.
Cons: Finish Construction! Tell people they will be inconvenienced. Reimburse guests for their troubles.
Location: Good Food and convenient to the highway
This hotel will be ok once they complete the COMPLETE renovation of the atrium. Unfortunately we were NOT notified that this construction was underway. We paid full price for a hotel that was far from full. The atrium was 100% out of use. They did set up a makeshift bar in one of the banquet rooms off the lobby but it was inadequate. The noise and dust from the construction were unacceptable. One of two elevators was out of service due to this construction which made getting to and from our room very difficult. It's a shame there was not even an apology for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Hotel in major repair construction.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Will be nice once construction completed.
Location: Close to Maryland Farms businesses
Hotel in major construction status. No bar, breakfast etc. Noisey, dusty and limited manuvering ability within facility. I would not have stayed if known in advance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN.

in a nice area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was under renovation. There was a lot of noise and dust.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel grounds did not appear to be well maintained

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel lobby is under extensive renovation. This was not explained when I made the reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

not well informed!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean
Cons: Expedia should have informed customers of this construction underway
Location: near shopping and food
you failed to mention that the hotel is under construction and the purpose of our meeting friends was to use the beautiful atrium that we saw in your pictures. The ENTIRE atrium is wrapped in white sheets and not visible or usable at all! We were very disappointed and because we paid for two nights ahead, the rate was not refundable. If you are going to stay here, wait until construction is complete. The staff didn't seem to care that we were inconvenienced when I mentioned they should have informed us of this major construction going on. The room was clean and large but we do not stay in our room except to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they are renovating the lobby area.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a very good area not far from anything in Nashville. I just was not happy with our room. We were placed right above the service portal for the dumpster. Also right next to the house services supply room. From which we were on occasion serenaded or startled by a noise or 2.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Emailing Hilton

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Not a typical Hilton experience. Very disappointed. They should let you know up front that they are under a huge renovation. Everything is blocked off. Bar was in a meeting room. Was not happy at all. So unsatisfied that we booked another room 15 minutes away for the next night instead of staying a planned two nights. Jet's in jacuzzi did not work. TV in room did not work until after maintenance came and adjusted the wiring. Just all-around pathetic. And I forgot to mention that after returning from dinner late that night there was nowhere to park. Had to drive around the lot for 20 minutes to find a parking spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and new décor, But

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: location is great
My room was very clean and NICELY decorated. But, I was disappointed in hotel overall. The Atrium (the entire middle of the hotel) is undergoing a MAJOR renovation which I was unaware of, and unfortunately, this disrupts the entire flow of the hotel. There is a makeshift lobby in one of the meeting rooms and the entryway and hallways of 1st floor were FREEZING! The 1st floor guests must take 2 elevators up and over the atrium renovation in order to reach the pool and exercise area. Exercise room is very small for a hotel this size- clearly not enough equipment, as at 6am on a Sunday morning all machines were taken. Pool area and makeshift lobby area had dirty towels, cups and pizza boxes(trash) not picked up from night before. Female hotel desk staffer was so short and rude when I asked how to reach the exercise pool area on Sunday am. Bed was not very comfortable and comforter/bedspread was so thin. Not enough bedding provided for pull out couch either(no comforter or bedspread) . Couch and chair in sitting area- pretty but not comfortable and no USB ports in room for charging cell, electronics. Toiletries were nice although no body wash provided. TVs were great and room was very clean and nicely decorated and appointed.NOt sure if I would stay here again as the Four Seasons down the road has super comfortable beds and same price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta Tn.

Renovation woes

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was nice, but the atrium was completely closed off due to construction. We were meeting another couple there and they had trouble with their room charges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels