Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ants in our room, & long wait for shuttle.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: If you say your going to be right there to pick up for shuttle, then do what you say. If it's going to be over 30 minutes then say so.
Location: Close to the Grand Ole Opry.
I was disappointed in this hotel for several reasons. First was the free shuttle to the Opryland Hotel, which was part of the reason I chose this hotel. We took the shuttle over and were told to call when we wanted to be picked up. When I called I was told they would be right there, it was about 5 minutes away, so we expected to be picked up fairly quickly. We waited for 25 minutes, and so I called back and was told they had gotten busy, but they would leave in about 5 minutes. We finally got back to the hotel 40 minutes later. We could have walked back faster! The second thing that was not good was that we woke up to tons of ants that were marching in and all over some pastries we had bought. This hotel was not worth the price I paid. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before, but don't think I will choose it in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but pool was not as listed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Got this room for my sister and her husband for their anniversary trip to Nashville. Location is great, they ordered room service and were very pleased. I got this room instead of another hotel because Expedia listed they had an indoor pool and he weather was supposed to be stormy. The pool was so cold they couldn't swim. Had I known it wasn't heated, I wouldn't have booked this hotel. It really was the main reason for booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Just a quick trip do do some shopping.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, Located near our destination
Cons: Nicest motel we have been to in quite sometime
Location: Opry MIllls Mall, Grand Old Opry right next door. Plenty of restaurants close.
Staff was very pleasant and check in was quick. Accommodations were very nice and above all clean. Room was very quiet as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tenn.

Terrible front desk employees

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fire the hotel manager and replace the front desk clerks.
Location: Nashville is a excellent city to visit.
I booked my room 30 days in advance and bought the insurance. When I arrived they put me in a totally different room. They never bothered to tell me when I checked in. When I called the front desk they acted like it was no big deal. Then they messed up my billing twice. It is still not solved. They answer the phone, put you on hold and never return to talk. This happened three times with two different front desk clerks. No manager is ever available to talk. Do not stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

good hotel quiet location, pleasant staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: quiet and breakfast provided, pleasant staff
Cons: everything was ok
Location: about six miles from music city centre a few things local to hotel, willie nelson shop and museum, cooters place, nashville palace opry grill and bar
hotel location meant that a shuttle bus was needed to visit music city centre this was a good service running from 09:00 until 02:30 this did cost $10 dollars per return journey, the hotel ran a free shuttle to airport and to opryland resort, there are also a few bars and restaurants local to hotel
5 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Opryland, the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall. Shuttle service is a great asset!
Location: Close to the Nashville Bar, Cooters and Willie Nelson's. Shuttle service to Opryland, Grand Ole Opry and OpryMills Mall made it easy to site see.
Trevor was wonderful! He was very helpful and pleasant! The other front desk person was rude! When we called for shuttle service she was very rude on the phone and didn't smile when we entered the hotel. If not for the Trevor and the other staff the hotel staff rating would have been a 1.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I liked it so much when i go back in Oct. With friends will stay there. It was also nice to have the shuttle take you downtown and back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Close to Grand Ol Opra Opra Shoping Mall