Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great value

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location. Clean. Friendly staff. Easy to park. Right beside Opryland Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great place to stay it was close to opryland and the ice show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Treated like ROYALTY, but a couple of minor issues

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to Opry Mills Mall. Comfortable beds. Fresh, clean rooms. Friendly staff. The free breakfast was really, really good.
Cons: I just wish that they would put garbage bags in the garbage cans. I used some spare bags that I had from purchases from the gas station next door.
Location: Great location. You can take the back way to get to the mall and to see ICE. It was nice and quiet.
I booked this hotel through Expedia for two nights the day after Thanksgiving. I had an issue with my TV so they moved me to a different room, a much nicer room I might add... Both rooms were nice and clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast was really good. I did not eat that Saturday morning but on Sunday I did. They had a machine that makes pancakes (you just push the button and they fall into the plate). They had that good crispy bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits, cereal, fruit etc.. They had cinnamon rolls too that were every bit as good as the ones we bought at Cinnabon in the Opry Mills Mall. It was Snoozapalooza so check out was at 12:00 instead of 11:00 and breakfast ran until 12:00 too. The lobby area was nice and cozy, not too big, but just right. Checkout was a breeze. A day later I realized that I had been charged a second time for the room change. I called the good folks at the Holiday Inn Express and they corrected the issue with no hassle. I want to give a big Thank You to the staff at the hotel, Christal (especially), Keona, Terry, Casey and that cute brunette with the light brown streaks in her hair (I did not catch her name). I can't wait to come back here and stay next year. I enjoyed it and my kids loved it. That's a definitely plus when the kids like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Easy check in and check out, courteous staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, which was what I expected so no complaints. There is an hourly shuttle to downtown Nashville, and we found it to be very convenient. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Work Trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
It was close to the Gaylord Convention center with a shuttle that runs there throughout the day although the walk isn't bad either. Room was relatively cleaned although it needed a deep clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gvlle Tn

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great staff, clean facility, nice rooms and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Ants in our room, & long wait for shuttle.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: If you say your going to be right there to pick up for shuttle, then do what you say. If it's going to be over 30 minutes then say so.
Location: Close to the Grand Ole Opry.
I was disappointed in this hotel for several reasons. First was the free shuttle to the Opryland Hotel, which was part of the reason I chose this hotel. We took the shuttle over and were told to call when we wanted to be picked up. When I called I was told they would be right there, it was about 5 minutes away, so we expected to be picked up fairly quickly. We waited for 25 minutes, and so I called back and was told they had gotten busy, but they would leave in about 5 minutes. We finally got back to the hotel 40 minutes later. We could have walked back faster! The second thing that was not good was that we woke up to tons of ants that were marching in and all over some pastries we had bought. This hotel was not worth the price I paid. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before, but don't think I will choose it in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but pool was not as listed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Got this room for my sister and her husband for their anniversary trip to Nashville. Location is great, they ordered room service and were very pleased. I got this room instead of another hotel because Expedia listed they had an indoor pool and he weather was supposed to be stormy. The pool was so cold they couldn't swim. Had I known it wasn't heated, I wouldn't have booked this hotel. It really was the main reason for booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah, KY

Just a quick trip do do some shopping.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, Located near our destination
Cons: Nicest motel we have been to in quite sometime
Location: Opry MIllls Mall, Grand Old Opry right next door. Plenty of restaurants close.
Staff was very pleasant and check in was quick. Accommodations were very nice and above all clean. Room was very quiet as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tenn.

Terrible front desk employees

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fire the hotel manager and replace the front desk clerks.
Location: Nashville is a excellent city to visit.
I booked my room 30 days in advance and bought the insurance. When I arrived they put me in a totally different room. They never bothered to tell me when I checked in. When I called the front desk they acted like it was no big deal. Then they messed up my billing twice. It is still not solved. They answer the phone, put you on hold and never return to talk. This happened three times with two different front desk clerks. No manager is ever available to talk. Do not stay at this hotel.