Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Cockroaches

Posted May 24, 2017
Found a cockroach in the room that could carry an infant away. When comforted the desk clerk was told this was common in the South. Will in from the south and I can tell you it's not common!!! Did get a new room however because we booked through a 3rd party couldn't receive a discount. Should have offered us something since we had to change rooms with my mother who was there to go to Vanderbilt with stage 4 cancer. Started worry about cleanliness and sprayed the whole room down so my mom couldn't catch anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Noticed odor from HVAC when turning on heat from cool.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Good place to stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Remodeled and clean place to stay. Great hot breakfast. Everything comfortable and works as it should in the room. Short drive to downtown. Nice staff. Probably the best inexpensive motel In Nashville.
4 out of 5
by John

I perfectly fine hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
This Holiday Inn Express is as good as other Holiday Inn Expresses. You know you're not getting luxury, but it's a fine place to stay for a night when you're going from Point A to Point B and Point B is more than a day away. Good, solid breakfast in the morning. Clean, comfortable room. The WiFi worked well. The only negative is that the bathroom light is tied into the fan, so it's loud in there. Other than that, fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jaime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Hotel was fine, don't book through Expedia

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel stay was as expected. However, if you are staying with multiple people and need separate receipts for reimbursement purposes, don't go through Expedia because they can't split the receipts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The towels in the bathroom could be replaced everyday.
Very helpful staff, good complimentary breakfast, coffe/tea/hot water available anytime, microwave oven - these were the things I liked the most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & clean rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice, clean hotel and perfect for our overnight stay in Nashville. Jared and Martha were FABULOUS! Went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Many ceiling patches in the bathroom. Short ceilings. Stains on the couch, curtains, bed, etc. I also noticed many ants in my room.