Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads, v

Great Location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Hotel is close to bars on Broadway.
Cons: Remove smelly hallway floors
Location: Bars on Broadway, live music shows, Honky Tonk
This hotel is right on Broadway! Walk a couple blocks to the left and you are right at all broadway bar action. I loved that I could just walk there from the hotel. Staff was nice with the exception of the guy that checked me in. He was a little cold. Hotel is older but has been remodeled. They need to remove the carpet in the hallway because it kinda smelled weird. Other than that, I was comfortable. Anything we asked for we received in a timely manner. Parking is very pricey for the limited space that they have. So, if you are driving to Nashville or renting a car be mindful of the not so cheap nightly rate to park it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The cinnamon rolls at breakfast! The staff were friendly and helpful and we liked the location (we walked home each night from Lower Broadway)
Cons: The updates are nice but it still feels old (hallways, light switches, etc)
Location: Very close to downtown - walk to Country Music Hall of Fame, the Ryman, Lower Broadway, Bridgestone Arena. Free shuttle.
The hotel has been updated but still feels older somehow. The price is HIGH for the facility but the breakfast it top notch and the location (easy walk to Lower Broadway, Bridgestone Arena, right across the street from the FRIST, etc) is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel in easy walking distance to Broadway

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Super breakfast menu, nice touches of fruit basket in entry and live music with complimentary snacks in afternoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location for Price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Liked the stay location of this hotel. It was not to close or far from downtown on Broadway street. It was easy to navigate to many locations around the city. Rooms could use a little more updating but not horrible. The lobby area is nice and relaxing. The free breakfast is convenient when you want to get your day started. All staff is extremely friendly! Didn't meet a person that wasn't helpful there. Would go back to stay there since the hotel room is really just for sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cub Run Ky

Wrong room

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We asked for a room with a bath tub . We got a handicap shower . Fire alarm beeped for at least for 3 hours phones did not work had to go down stairs at 5:00am to tell them about the alarm.So about 5:30 they came a took care of it .So we will not be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Hotel for a Nashville weekend!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Room (clean bed, sheets, pillows, bathroom, towels, AC), Pool (chairs, towels, clean water), Staff
Location: Walking distance to Downtown Nashville. Walking distance to The Gulch.
This hotel is the perfect walking distance to downtown Nashville and perfect for Lyft drivers to pick us up if we headed to another area. The staff was so nice and accommodating! Check In and Check Out was fast. They held our bags while we sat at the pool then grabbed lunch. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful. They have a gift shop where we grabbed water and snacks. There was live music at night with cheese and crackers. Overall great vibes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was very pleasant! Liked the location. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfasts were good. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Overall good. Some of the staff not so friendly. First experience using the shuttle very pleasant then others seemed put out for having to drive us to our destination. Also, Victoria at the Front Desk very rude when we wanted info about breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great location walking distance hotel staff very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Location is the major plus

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were a good size.
Cons: Customer service communication.
Location: Again, the location was perfect, especially for the price! You're close to all of the highlights around downtown Nashville.
While this hotel is overall average, it's very good in relation to location. Everything you could want to do in downtown Nashville is within walking distance, including several good places to eat. They have covered garage for parking and driving around the area is easy!