Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, update, expand parking lot
Dirty and outdated. Tiny parking lot. Would not recommend this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Employee training. Additional parking. Pullout bed was exceptionally uncomfortable.
When it became obvious I wasn't going to make it home from a long road trip with two young children, my husband booked me a room online. When I arrived at the hotel around 11pm, I was informed a "man" had checked into my room. I assured the woman working the desk this was impossible. She picked up the phone and said, "I'll prove it to you." When a strange man (not my husband) answered the phone, she insisted he was in the wrong room and demanded he come to the front desk. When he showed up, she told him that he had signed the wrong paperwork. When he pointed out he had signed the paperwork she'd given him, she ignored him. In the meantime, I observed the parking lot was full and since I was traveling with young girls, I was worried about parking down the road and walking in the night. She said I should check around the corner (where there were only a handful of spots--all full) and made it clear the lack of parking wasn't her problem. When I asked if she could put me in another room (since there was a strange man in the room she insisted was mine), she informed me that the only room available was a King bed with a pullout couch. However, when I arrived at the room, there was no pullout couch. Since the three of us couldn't sleep in one bed, I phoned down to the desk. Eventually I was moved to a room with a pullout but no sheets for it. Rather than deal with desk again, my kid slept on a pile of pillows and a quilt. I ended up parking under the canopy at the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Nashville Area

Would definitely Stay again

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff , very clean and nice rooms,
Cons: only thing would be if they give a late check out - which they were kind enough to do is to be sure and activate the keys to still work until then
Location: Easy access to interstate though not noisy , very close to Lebanon Outlet Mall and Cedars of Lebanon park , great selection of eating and gas stations
This Holiday Inn was very clean, nicely furnished & all staff I encountered were very friendly, and room was very nice. Though the hotel was full , it was still very quiet overall . Higher in price than some in the area but worth it I think especially breakfast included, laundry facilities ( which I used & had no issues ) , and other amenities. It was easy access to interstate and huge selections of restaurants from fast food to full service. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Stains on carpet throughout the room. Upolstery on chairs were stained and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and wonderful staff.
Cons: Water pressure could be better but it wasn't a deal breaker.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, everthing was clean, and it was all around comfortable. My only draw back was the water pressure. I always had hot water but the pressure was barely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet, relaxing escape.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I was in town only for a couple of days on business. While I didn't spend a lot of time there during the day, it was a wonderful place to come back to in the evening. Comfortable, quiet and relaxing, this is a well-run Holiday Inn Express. The only downside was the staff seemed as if going through Expedia or another third-party booking service was irritating for them. They took required a security deposit because it was through a third-party, which I still have yet to have reimbursed. That aside, it was a good experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gruetli-Laager, Tn

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Everything was very clean, from our room to lobby. Every morning when I came down for breakfast, the food area was never without attention from the staff. Always clean and well stocked. The only complaint that I have was that the pool was over chlorinated. Other than that, I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
No problem checking in or out. Very quick to do both. Free breakfast was hot and great!!!!!! Front desk person was very friendly and knowledgeable!!! Definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pillows and bed

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great service upon arrival and most comfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very comfortable beds, clean bathroom, friendly staff