Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Easy access.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean! Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Would be nice if there was a safe located in the room.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Just a few miles out of Nashville.
Close to shopping and restaurants with easy access to Nashville. Road name was misspelled on Expedia website that caused a detour, but we figured out where to go. Should be spelled "Carothers". Staff was friendly and hotel was very clean. Bed might have been a little soft for me, but just right for my husband.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil from Mississippi

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was less than friendly upon arrival. Checking was at 3, but the lobby was full of people because they said they didn't have any of the rooms ready. We got a handicapped room. There was only one mirror in a dimly lit bathroom which made getting ready for a wedding difficult. The person in the next room yelled obscenities to someone on speaker phone all night, both nights. However, the bar tender was delightful. The beds were nice, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna from Oak Ridge

Stinky, dirty, and staff with bad attitudes.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
At nearly $200 per night, I expected a LOT better than: continuously alternating wafts of cat urine, rancid grease, and tobacco smoke, sticky carpets, a dirty bathroom, a stained shower curtain, a refrigerator that randomly broke down and ruined $40 worth of groceries one day while we were out, and 5 of the 6 employees I encountered acting irritated to be in the hospitality business. Only Ben (lovely front desk man) was polite about that fact that he could not do anything about any of the aforementioned shortcomings, but he happily called the manager for me. Manager (would not give name, then claimed to be "only kitchen" staff), clearly could not care less about anything related to managing a hotel and offered no solutions or recompense. I will NOT stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacie from Calhoun

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here when visiting Nashville for our daughters swim meet. About 2 hours after we checked out the last day, our 14 year old daughter told us she was missing a ring we had given her. She was pretty sure she had taken it off during the night in her sleep (apparently this had happened at home on several occasions). I immediately phoned the hotel and asked them if they could check the room. The man that answered the phone was so nice and helpful. He called me back w/in 15 minutes and told me they had found it under the bed (just like my daughter had thought). I appreciate the extra effort he put in to look. Unfortunately, not everyone these days will be so kind. I would totally stay here again! The place was clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff as I've explained is honest and kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie S.

Good get away shopping trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was wonderful! They were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely return to hotel for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

good location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: free breakfast
Location: great shopping an eatery location
only stayed one night but always enjoyable.nice job on remodeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was probably the cleanest one I've ever stayed at. The decor was very nice and modern, the staff was friendly. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel staff. Had a problem with the smell in the first room we were given but the desk staff took care of it promptly and with great kindness. One of the best hotel stays in a while.