Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Very nice and quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I was very happy with it. The one and only complaint I have is the air conditioner would make a sound when it turned on or off that sounded like a door was opening so we jumped many times thinking someone was walking into our room. Other than that it was very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice safe and friendly staff. Convenient to many places slept great. The best part of our stay was there. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here before and it was nice but this last time was awful! Right off the bat the room they gave us smelled like smoke and some other funk. Went back down to get another room, the 2nd room smelled a little better so we decided to deal with it. The beds are rock hard and the pillows give no support. The room had no alarm clock (really?). The shower faucet leaked and when the A/C came on you thought someone was slamming a door. On check out day I logged into my online banking and realized they charged me double for the room which caused me to be overdrawn. I went and got it straightened out but as we speak the money hasn't been put back in my account yet. I will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sonya, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our General Manager, I would like to apologize for the challenges that you encountered during your stay at our property. I truly understand your frustrations and will share your comments with our team to help us elevate these types of challenges from reoccurring in the future. Sincerely, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud air conditioner, but nice hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed out stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nicely cleaned. Initially, we had a room where the tub didn't drain the water. We had a maintenance worker come look at in less than 5 minutes after we informed the front desk, but he informed us that he wasn't able to "snake" the drain so late at night. We immediately received another room, which was nice. However, the air conditioning system in this room was very loud and made a knocking sound. We thought people were knocking at our door when it was just the air conditioner. Also, it made a noise that sounded like the door was opening, so we kept the door locked with the door stopper, just to be sure it was actually the air conditioner and it was. Besides that, the stay was nice, and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback and will share the contents with our entire staff. I sincerely apologize for the challenges with the tub drain and loud AC unit. Our desire is that you will give us another change to make it right for you in the future. Thank you again for your review; we value your feedback! Warm regards, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Closest alternative I could find to Opryland

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, clean bathroom, helpful staff
Cons: Decor, breakfast, some imaginative touches in the pubblic areas.
Location: Downtown is a must to visit. Honkytonk bars and good restaurants. Grand Ole Opry show is good too.
Holiday in is in a reasonable location for the Airport, convention centre and downtown, although each of these three locations is a $15-18 cab ride away. Rooms are comfortable enough, bathrooms are clean, and the WiFi works well. Windows are filthy although even if you could see out, there's not much to look at. The public areas of the hotel including the dining area are thoroughly depressing, and the colour scheme of the whole place is a dull mustard colour. There is no interesting lighting and the whole place is just... DULL. I couldn't wait to get out of there every morning, and only had breakfast. Breakfast was a fairly meagre affair - you carve off a chunk from the solid mass of scrambled egg and another chunk from the mass of roast potatoes. Bacon was good however.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by sonia slay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Pete! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to the possibility of having you as our guest again in the future! Warm regards, Sonya Slay
5 out of 5
by Phinehas from Lexington KY.

Awesome but .....

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went for business and I really loved the place.it was quite and serene. My only problem was when I booked they told me it was free breakfast when I got there for breakfast I was sent away because they said breakfast cost $15.00. They couldn't help me with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! we appreciate the feedback and welcome the possibility of having you as our guest again in the future! Warm regards, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted May 18, 2016
Nice hotel if you need to stay a few nights. Rooms were clean. The hotel was just outdated. There was some kind of mix up with the front office. I stayed 3 nights and on the first night there was a checkout slip under our door. We told housekeeing we weren't checking out that day and when my husband and I returned to our hotel room it wasn't cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by sonia slay, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the challenges that you encountered during your stay. I will speak with the team to see how we can prevent this from happening in the future. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Warm regards, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Enjoyed Staying at Holiday Inn Nashville Airport

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The Staff, facilities, and location
Cons: Better restaurant service.
The Staff went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by sonia slay, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review JohnW! We appreciate your feedback. Your comments regarding our restaurant service will be shared with our team to help us better our overall service. Please do come back and see us in the future! Warm regards, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
a little disappointed, room smelled like smoke. was only there for 2 nights and really just to sleep. if my stay would have been longer I probably would have moved hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I sincerely apologize for the strong smell of smoke in your guest room. Please know that we take all feedback serious and are looking into ways to rectify these challenges in the future. Warm regards, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to airport. Staff was helpful nice plac

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: staff
Cons: n/a
Location: We were in town for a convention this hotel was located very close to all are needs
I felt the room was clean and staff was helpful. It was located in a close area to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by sonia slay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your feedback! Warm regards, Sonya Slay Front Office Manager