Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff were very friendly, and eager to help. They recommended great restaurants and activities. The only undesirable thing I could mention would be the shuttle. If you are considering using the shuttle, allow for a lot of extra time. Most of the time the shuttle was full, and the guests would have to wait on the next one or call a cab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by bk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed ​our hotel and that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. As you stated, it is in demand. We do hope to see you again in Music City!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many compliments and NO complaints!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! Outstanding experience!
Cons: Perhaps tell guests about the Parthenon. We discovered it by accident when some of our party walked over to see what it was.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Couple of delightful little shops, Piggly Wiggly, Walgreens, etc. within walking distance. Felt like a very safe area.
Just stayed 5 nights here while visiting Nashville and from start to finish, this Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. The West End location bordering the Vanderbilt campus was convenient, quiet, exceptionally clean (kudos to whomever keeps that aquarium clean), and well staffed and managed! Delightful restaurant and bar featuring live music each night; talented pianist in the lobby in the late afternoons. Generous, tasty breakfast buffet included in room cost or you could order off the breakfast menu. Compliments to Ferdinand in the restaurant who was gracious, efficient and cheerful; we appreciated his service. Friendly staff all the way around. This hotel has several upscale restaurants within walking distance, some fast food, along with some great shops. Across the street from the Parthenon and park (Parthenon not open on Mondays). Excellent access to downtown, airport, Belle Meade, etc. Recommend having a rental car to really see Nashville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by nk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Holiday Inn Nashville. I am very pleased we were able to exceed your expectations. Our staff is very proud of our hotel and our guest service.. I will be sure to let Ferdinand know that you noticed his efforts. We hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn, and we look forward to serving you again. i
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Will stay there again when visiting Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by nk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again next time when you visit Nashville.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice room with good view of the Parthenon. Comfy beds and pool which has the sun all day. Location has loads of eateries all around and hotel put on a shuttle to take you into the centre of Nashville which was really handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by nk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Nashville Vanderbilt. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient Midtown Nashville location. We hope to see you again in Music City!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Vanderbilt and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again next time when you visit Nashville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Very nice!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet room and comfortable bed. The shuttle took us into Downtown. It was nice to be a short distance from the party side of town and be comfortable. The front desk gal was so accommodating and helpful. I wish I could remember her name to give her kudos. The breakfast was wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers .

I'll be back

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and clean . Staff excellent super nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5 star review.