Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Was nice little home feeling.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: It was in a quiet part of town.
Cons: Could have had more towels in the room. Also could have had a plug in the bath area for Flat iron.
Location: Hotel was 10 to 15 min away from the Crater of Diamond State Park.
was a Nice hotel, Hotel clerk was very friendly. Room was very comfortable, though there were not enough towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel. 20 minutes away from crater of diamond
4 out of 5
by Holly

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice , comfortable, clean little place to stay if you are traveling from one or two day get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, room rates and security cameras in use.
Cons: Weekdays are a little noisy at night with the manufacturing facility just East of the motel running compressors. Just the rooms in back of the motel.
Location: Crater of Diamonds State Park only 13 miles away. Small town surrounded by rolling hills and cattle farms.
This is not the Ritz Carlton but for an older motel, it was very clean and the owner has put a lot of effort into upkeep and appearance both in the rooms as well as the grounds. Room was small but very clean. When we returned from our day out, we found the room to be tidy and clean just like when we checked in. Staff was friendly and helpful about local eateries and attractions. We would stay again and would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, cost efficient place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was quiet and clean, not much area to walk my dog, but they are pet friendly if you want to pay the ten dollars per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel, clean, Nice staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
work related
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Unhappy customer.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I normally don't do this but I am very unhappy with this whole experience. When we arrived at the hotel we thought the neighborhood look very unsafe so we drove around for a few minutes and decided this wasn't the place for us. I'm pretty sure we saw at least one drug deal, possibly two in just a few minutes. We called the hotel and tried to cancel our reservations (that we made through Expedia) and were told we would have to contact Expedia to cancel. After two days and about a dozen calls to Expedia still no answer. So I called the credit card company and disputed the charges.....long story short, I paid for two nights at a place I never stayed. I would have thought the hotel or Expedia would have made this right. I won't be using Expedia any more and would not recommend this hotel. Be sure to read the rules and restrictions very closely before you book. P.S. To be fair, we didn't even see the inside of this hotel, so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diamond gem in West Arkansas.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly comfortable. Great value. A two star diamond gem.