Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Friendly staff!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I used this hotel for a Bachelorette weekend in Nashville and the staff could not have been more amazing! They gave us a complimentary bottle of wine when they found out the occasion. Great location and great room!! I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Has everything, fitness center,pool,laundry,great staff, nice,spacious rooms.
Walking distance to many restaurants and stores. Really nice accommodations for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xenia ill

Staff was very friendly and helpful A++++

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Come for concert and the thrill of broadway stayed for 1 night and was also made guest of the day doesnt mean much but we got a giggle out of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location great for night life and close to the university.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not up to par

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Good visit to Vanderbilt University
After staying in the same hotel chain in the Boston, New York and Washington DC areas, this specific hotel was very disappointing. AC kept running in the room but the control did not work, and yet it did not mask the very stuffy smell mixed with chlorine in the room. The vent of the AC machine was also very dirty, as were the very dusty lamps, and shower with hairs, etc. However, the worst experience was with the lady supervising breakfast: she was verbally ABUSIVE when my family and I asked for trays to dispose of dirty plates. She pointed at a non-marked area and out loud screamed: "HEY!, over there". As we took things to the area she remarked loud again, "They wear clothes just like I do, so they are not better than me". When my adult daughter was already cleaning her items, she came over abruptly behind her to scream saying she was not doing it correctly. The aggressiveness of this woman and her loud voice left the whole family unsettled for the rest of the day. Terrible way to start the day!! SAD, VERY DISAPPOINTING experience that speaks POORLY of the whole Home2Suites Hilton chain of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Modern hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was spacious and clean for the most part, furniture was modern, breakfast was decent, tv volume was disappointing, location was great, and hotel shuttle was accomodating. I did notice a little bit of either dirt or mold growing in the corners of the bathroom. They need to take care of this. But overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cosby tn

Nashville stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: better parking pay parking is not a good option
Location: close to Vanderbilt and the gulch
one of the better hotels. a pleasant surprise clean and quite close to what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteno, IL

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Overall I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were courteous and friendly. They helped with restaurant recommendations, addressing the broken window blinds in my room, and a few other needs I had. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast buffet, while not the best I've ever had, was definitely above the average offering. My only real complaint is that the pillows were not supportive enough for my liking. Otherwise a great hotel. Centrally located, only a 30 minute walk into the down town area and the same the opposite direction to the theater I went to for a concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great! They placed a gift in our room with a signed card from all staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Nashville location!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very helpful staff, convenient shuttle bus to downtown, comfortable beds and quiet rooms.