Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Big "50"

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Printers alley, skull's rainbow Resturant, excellent. Broadway strip. Also sprocket rocket was a blast.
Great location!:) location, location, location! Excellent service from the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very good hotel in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very good hotel, very friendly staff, big rooms, great nightly music and 10 minute walk to broadway...free cookies and changed our pillows to softer thinner ones when requested. There is a lot of building work being done in downtown nashville and at the moment you can hear the noise digging work that starts before 7am. Bathroom floor was not clean. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not Worthy

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: renew the bathrooms is a MUST in this Hotel
Location: lots of bars and restaurants around
We just where doing the checking and the receptionist mentioned that the toilets where small as the cannot change the layouts of the rooms as is a protected building...with that I have to say it all. Toilet and room where small in particular the toilet which actually was claustrophobic and the shower was really old (not sure if the shower is also protected as part of historic building) as a result after the shower water was running everywhere. On top of that there is a massive building construction next to the Hotel. We found a nice touch for this in our bed side table with a note and a pair of earplugs saying, the timing for building works and please use earplugs if you need it...Not ideal but the worst is that the timing on the note doesn't match the reality and we where wake up with massive building noises at 7:15am...just awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Comfortable Hotel walking distance to Broadway.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location and updated rooms.
Location: Short walks to major attractions and music venues.
Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. Close to all downtown attractions. Would stay there again. Reasonable Pricing. Only downside is parking is $29 a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great spot for some blues

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excellent location. Rooms and hotel are good quality - clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect! Walking distance to Broadway....free bus if you don't want to walk three blocks....breakfast place on the corner, another if your turn left on 5th. Just a great place, great people, great bar, spacious rooms and convenient. Great little lunch place next door wit outdoor seat called, Le Crumbs. Will definitely stay here EVERY time I go to Nashville!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was great very clean and friendly
Location: Johnny Cash Museum, Country Music Hall of fame, Ryman Auditorium, Frisk visual arts Center, shopping, great restaurants, live Music!! Grand Ole Opry
loved Nashville !! so much History wish we could have stayed longer there! Will definitely will be going back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel overall was nice. The rooms were older but clean and spacious. I enjoyed the Aveda bath products in the room. Service was good and everyone was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Beautiful hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is beautiful. Close walk to Broadway. Rooms are tiny but clean and nice. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice room with pleasant furnishings and nice and quiet.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Well located easy to walk to interesting parts of the city.
This is a fine hotel with every member of the staff cheerfully ready to help you.