Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to walk! Nice rooms too!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Easy to walk to sights and sounds. Nice Modern Rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Great for a night in Nashville

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful & friendly
Location: Printer's Row is cool, and is a short distance from the clubs on Broadway
My husband and I stayed for 1 night, and truly enjoyed having Hotel Indigo as our "home base."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Excellent helpful staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Very helpful. Great cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Great to hear you had a wonderful time! Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect hotel in the best location.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
My mom and I spent 5 days at Hotel Indigo and loved everything about it. Beautiful old building but new and cooly modern inside. Staff was personable and helpful too. Bed is super comfy and shower and bathroom was great too. Location was a short walk to everything and the walk itself into Broadway area was pleasant too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Fantastic surprise

Posted Jul 13, 2016
In a pinch we booked Hotel Indigo via an Expedia deal at 6 pm on a crowded Nashville night. The price was better than could have been expected and the hotel was exceptional. Staff greeted us warmly and promptly and even upgraded our room! The extra touches - like walking us to the elevator - we so welcome after long day on the road. Staff was very quick to assist us. The hotel is beautifully appointed with full service restaurant and bar and live music even on a Monday. The bed and linens were even more comfortable than home and the room was spacious and well decorated. The building is old with great character so every room has its own feel. Our room had amazing view of river and Nissan stadium from afar. The location is perfect for enjoying the riverfront attractions of Nashville though also quiet as its slightly out of the middle of the hustle and bustle. Truly spectacular experience. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Location! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Comfortable Bed. Quiet. Lobby Bar (with live music!) Staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Valet Parking. It's very expensive and the staff were not very helpful or friendly.
Location: This hotel is close to EVERYTHING. Restaurants, Live Music Venues, Museums, Country Music Hall of Fame, etc. Great Location!
My boyfriend & I loved this hotel! We wanted to stay somewhere that was walking distance to the main strip in Nashville and Hotel Indigo is about a 5-10 minute walk from EVERYTHING. It was very hot when we visited, so it was nice to be able to pop back to the hotel, cool down/freshen up before heading back out. Very convenient location! The hotel is nicely designed, pet friendly and SPOTLESS. Front desk staff were very friendly upon arrival and let us check in early which was a bonus! Hotel rooms looked great, bed was very comfortable and the hotel itself was very quiet. I'm a light sleeper & I didn't wake up once which is rare for a downtown hotel! We also added the breakfast package and it was delicious! My boyfriend & I are vegetarian so were very excited to see they offered vegetarian sausage as an alternate protein! Very cool, thank you! The only negative we had with this hotel was the Valet Parking. When we arrived, 2 attendants were at the booth (chatting with each other) & neither offered to help us unload our bags. They both stood there and watched us carry them over to get a valet ticket. Once we carried the bags over we were told they charge $30 USD/night which I found pretty steep. If you're going to charge that much to park, at least help me with my bags! : )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible night.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I was traveling with my elderly father and needed two beds. The hotel management refused to provide me with one or to refund my prepaid room so that I could stay in another hotel. They brought in a small roll bed where you can feel the springs in your back. I won't stay there again! Better hotels elsewhere no doubt with management that actually cares about their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but that is about it

Posted May 17, 2016
check in was easy, needed key to run elevator which was a nice added sense of security. The location was great, it was a few blocks from Broadway, which was nice to be off the main strip but very easy to walk to a lot of places. However the room was below average. No extra seating in the room, beds seemed smaller than queen, no safe in the room, no refrigerator(charged $10 for one). Beds were comfy and pillows were great. Air conditioning was loud and freezing air blowing out when it would kick in, the toilet flushing was so loud it would wake you up. The topper of the whole trip was when I was checking out they charged me over $200.00 claiming we had smoked in the room. They did remove the charge but that was very frustrating. I would recommend for a night or two, but the whole reason we booked this hotel was because it was one of the few places they advertised queen beds instead of double.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Within easy walking distance of Broadway.

Posted May 9, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Gave good advice and directions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottima posizione centrale

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Arredamento piacevole
Hotel dotato di tutti i comfort a 2 passi dal centro città e dal River.