Ratings based on 2,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: What DIDN'T I like??
The Hotel Preston was/is amazing. They took care of everything, They were all so nice, The shuttle drivers were great. But, The man who stood out the most, And truly made our stay what is was. Was Denny. He took such good care of us, And is one of the nicest men I've ever met. Thank you so much, Denny. Love, Your Canadian girls! We will see you again one day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It should be noted that this place is under construction. Also I have never stayed and prepaid for a room to have a $50 hold added to my account and it will take 7 to 10 days to get it back. The mattress was very worn and the fitted sheet had a tear the had been sewed up rather than thrown away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The location was great but we had issues with the air conditioner and the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and the airport shuttle. The staff was also very friendly.
I booked this hotel for an overnight stay on a business trip. From the expedia info, it seemed like it would be a nice boutique hotel. The condition of the facility and the room did NOT align with the cost of the room. I feel this would have been a very reasonable property for a lower rate. In fact, it would rate much higher for me if the rooms were priced lower. But for the price, the facility and rooms should have been nicer. The shower in my room was broken (no way to turn the tub faucet to the shower head), the beds were NOT at all comfortable (much lower grade mattress for the cost of this room), there were noticeable repairs needed throughout the facility, etc. I fully appreciated that construction was in progress on some things (was not at all bothered by any noise), so I hope that the property is being overhauled to match the high price of the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MADE A MISTAKE AND PAID THE PRICE

Posted Jul 18, 2016
UNFORTUNATELY I MADE A MISTAKE AND MADE A ROOM RESERVATION FOR ONE DAY LATER THAN THE NIGHT FOR WHICH I NEEDED A ROOM. ONLY ONE ROOM WAS LEFT AND IT WAS PAST 10 PM WHEN I CHECKED IN. INSTEAD OF OFFERING THAT ROOM TO ME AT THE SAME RATE AS MY PREPAID RESERVATION FOR THE NEXT DAY, YOU CHARGED ME THE FULL RACK RATE FOR A 2 ROOM SUITE. THIS WAS MORE THAN DOUBLE THE RATE I HAD TO PAY FOR THE UNUSED ROOM THE NEXT DAY. IT'S THAT KIND OF BUSINESS PRACTICE THAT WILL ENSURE THAT I NEVER COME BACK TO YOUR HOTEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel, strange atmosphere.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location, people
Cons: just about everything - the beds especially
This hotel was strange atmosphere, red velvet on the elevator walls, plastic coach in the bedroom. The bed was hard as a rock! That being said, I was told they are going to remodel and the people are very nice. I am a frequent traveler to Nashville, I am afraid this would be last on my list to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Electronics in the room
Hotel was nice and clean. Great location, everything was within a 15 minute drive or less. The only bad thing we experienced was that the TV wasn't working but we didn't complain about it because we didn't fly from LA to TN to sit in the hotel room to watch TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel. We will come back,

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We loved the hotel. It was clean and the staff was fantastic. We will book future visits there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mossville, IL

Quirky Place

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Weird art and Fish pets!
Cons: No rotting "flowers" in lobby with gnats flying about. Better mattress.
Location: Opry downtown Nashville
It was located nicely to events we were attending. My side of the King size bed was pretty lumpy, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, England

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and well presented, with a small, but usable fitness suite, enough to keep you ticking over while travelling.
Cons: A TV listing as to what channel each number is would be useful instead of flicking through.
Location: Good location, the hotel shuttle to/from the airport and opry mills are A*.
Spent 4 nights in this hotel, and had a very pleasant stay. Rooms are very clean and tidy and well presented. Staff are friendly and facilities are very good. Would definitely stay again.