Ratings based on 2,669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We like to stay near the airport when we travel to Nashville because it is cheaper and easier to park at than downtown. This hotel is convenient to get to, and very clean and quiet. Our only issue was on Sunday morning while we were getting ready. We did not have the "do not disturb" tab on our door, but I found it odd that housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30 in the morning. Other than that, perfect stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Good price, ncoe bit SMELLS

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is decorated lovely, very cool. Great, friendly staff. Close to airport (not much else within walking distance) and reasonably priced. Reasonably priced. However, I would t stay here again - the lobby just smells awful, that cheap piped in perfume smell like Vegas hotels. Our room also smelled like mildew! I spilled a little water and blotted the carpet with a towel and the towel was brown so although the room looks nice, the carpet is filthy. Maybe that's what smelled. Had to sleep with my nose in my pillow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room itself looked clean, but it just had a dirty feel to it. The bathroom needs updating. Very low ceilings that looked dirty; paint was chopped around the door frames. Not what I expected out of a hotel with a 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - Great Restaurant Menu

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Restaurant Menu Food was Good Clean rooms Nice Lobby Comfortable Bed & Shower
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
最初に入った部屋が使用済みでクリーンではなかった。つまり部屋の準備ができていなかったことになります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro

If You're Looking for a Unique Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I booked this hotel on a whim (I am a terrible procrastinator). After I booked it, I read Yelp reviews and they weren't too flattering. Don't let this keep you away. I have visited many hotels, and you will not meet a friendlier staff anywhere else. You could tell there were quite a bit of renovations under way, but it was neither a disturbance or an inconvenience. The hotel has a very special vibe, think speakeasy meets The Hotel Cortez. Check-in was a breeze, the room was spacious, the staff accommodating (they even give you a pillow menu, and if you're a person of faith and packed light, The Preston gotcha... They will deliver the book of your faith). To the lady that handed me a complimentary peach sweet tea while I was waiting on an Uber, you hold a very special place in my heart. And I highly recommend all of your 21+'s to visit Ms. Barbara in the hotel bar. Not only does she know a lot about the history of Nashville, but you won't leave (or stagger from her bar) remaining a stranger. Thank you guys for the pleasant stay, and for all of you that are still questioning booking this hotel, they have happy hour and a live band.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, will stay again and recommend to friends or family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome deal for high quality stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: the price for the quality...very nice.
Cons: They could offer a hot breakfast.
Location: very close to the airport
Spent one night in Nashville to visit with my grandsons. It was an awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very welcoming staff. Helpful, I definitely wold return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a Decent Price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The bar and the pool.
Cons: They have full-sized beds instead of Queens.
Location: The hotel is decently placed in Nashville and with a $10 Uber ride we could get about anywhere in the Nashville area (Broadway, Rymand, GOO).
The hotel exceeded our expectations. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Preston. The staff was very kind. The restaurant and bar were decently priced and good.