Ratings based on 2,973 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle to/from airport as well as some areas nearby the hotel, which is nice if you want to visit the Grand Ole Opry and not have to worry about paying for an Uber/Lyft back. The hotel staff was nice. There is a bar that can get pretty lively on weekend nights (live music, dancing). The room service was OK... but we could never seem to get a hold of them when we would first try to call. There wasn't a way to directly reach room service despite instructions saying there is supposedly a button for it on your phone. We had to call the front desk then try to get connected...but would just get a voicemail.Then we had to call again and would get through the 2nd time. The first time we ordered something the food came in a decent time but the second time took more than double the time quoted and I ended up having to call them to see what happened. The cafe/restaurant in the hotel was weird. There was no one to help when we initially got there. There was a waitress there and she came by one time after we decided to just seat ourselves but then we never got anything else and she never came back to our table. There was food setup for a buffet but we didn't know anything about it, never got any silverware, it just seemed really unorganized and we didn't know what to do so we just left after sitting and waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is near nothing.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel shuttle will take you anywhere in the mile radius, but you can't physically walk to anywhere. Taxi is about $16-$20 into the city. Add that round trip to your hotel stay and just stay in the city would be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if your not expecting too much

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff was very nice. Cleanliness is a problem, the entire 5 days no one vaccumed our hallway or our room. They would leave toiletries then take them away. Gym was awful, hot and no free weights... they have a bike, a treadmill and elliptical only. Restaurant is a joke we waited for a staff member ten minutes no one helped us so we walked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Should not be rated 3.5 star hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Maybe location?
Cons: New carpet, new wallpaper, update rooms, update hallways, new furniture, softer beds, refrigerators in all rooms, ice machines on every floor....
This hotel is very dated and disappointing. I thought the rooms would be nicer since it was rated a 3.5 star hotel. There were rips in the carpet and the furniture looked like it was bought at Goodwill. See attached photos
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to the airport. Older hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great location to the airport and staff are great.
Cons: I am not sure if what I experienced is just one of those one time issues but, being able to connect to someone when I call the front desk would help.
On the night of my stay there were dogs in the room below me barking non-stop (for real). The TV said the channels were "scrambling" , this is the first time I experienced no TV working in a hotel room. When I called about both these issues, the phone just rang and rang. I gave up and just went to bed. Eventually the dogs settled down and I was able to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, Ohio

Easy access to everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Quirky yet fun hotel. We stayed two nights and disappointed that room service (for cleaning) was knocking at 8am! The food from Isabellas was delicious. Best hamburger I've had in a long time and very affordable. We encountered one rude staff member (the lady checking us in) everyone else was very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room uncomfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Gets very hot at night and my tv didn't work for two days during my stay .! Wouldn't recommend nice room though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to city

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pillows hard,sore beck next day. Coffee machine so hot all you taste is plastic Desk plugs for coffee machine for not work Check in very efficient Construction all over parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 min away from midtown and downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything was good just wished the housekeep didn't start so early. It was annoying
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Uncomfortably Kinky

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This place has fun and modern decor with a slightly porn-like vibe. The bedsprings were creeky, the walls were thin, my sheets were falling off of my "made" bed, and my shower still had the prior guest's pubic hair (just 1) in it. The staff were very nice, but were spread too thin. My breakfast omelet was completely delicious. Despite the strange vibe, I did feel safe, had everything I needed for my 1 night stay, and was amused by the novelty of the place.