Ratings based on 2,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel with some character

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Character, price
Cons: Remodel
Older Hotel with some strange smells in the hallways and elevators, has some character, needs some updating, our king size bed sloped to the middle. and the pillows were not very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Al

Great location if you're catching an early flight

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price, location, and staff
We've stayed at the Preston several times and our experience has been great. Helpful staff, quite rooms, and great location when you need to be at the airport early in the morning...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

nice and close to the airport with a 24hr shuttle

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was nice. There was an outlet plate that was falling out of the wall in the bathroom and the walls were really thin as evident by the family with screaming children that checked in after 10pm in the room next to ours. We had an early morning flight so we were trying to get to bed early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for a quick stop

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I stayed for only one day, but I found the hotel to be easy to access and overall a comfortable stay. The room was on the top floor and had very soft beds. I prefer to have a harder mattress but after driving 12 hours straight I had no real complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for a night stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Staff was nice. Room was ok. Nothing spectacular. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant. Easy access off of interstate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our room was on a floor being remodled. The carpet was filthy. There was no water pressure and toilet was hard to flush. Wont return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Booked this hotel when all the downtown hotels were sold out. It's 10 minutes drive to downtown, convenient enough. The walls are too thin--you can hear everything your neighbor says loud and clear. The hot water is only lukewarm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

So many negative things where does one start.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Old and noisy,. construction in and outside the hotel.
Location: New the airport was about the only good thing about it.
We were there a week, visiting Nashville, everyday we stayed there, there was something new that was not right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, United States of America

Should have stayed somewhere else

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Nothing at that exit ... stay somewhere else
The hotel itself is fine... The room was awful. No desk..but there was a desk chair. No clock. Low watt bulbs in the lamps that were too big for the very small night stands. Nowhere to plug in the coffee maker since there was no desk so we had to take the phone off the night stand and put it there. No water pressure in the sink and they must have turned down the water heater at night because we couldn't get anything but warm water. The only way we could do the deadbolt on the door was to lift up on the handle so it would connect. My husband had to do it. A top sheet was used instead of a fitted sheet and it was too small and didn't tuck in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was close to Highway and not far from opryland
Cons: The hotel is in need of renovation. The hallways were dark and carpet was soiled. This deserves no more than a 2 star rating.